See other Los Angeles properties

HI - Los Angeles - Santa Monica Hostel

1436 2nd Street, CA 90401, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 23.7km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • In general everything here is perfect. Good location, good staff, good facilities and so on. The only thing I would ever complain is that there is no hot shower. It's always cold, or the hot shower only last for 1 minutes....and the price is also a bit expensive.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • big kitchen, good breakfast; close to the beach.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • Never thought it could be as good as it was! I Will book the same place when I come back:D
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Malin therese
  • I had an awesome 2 weeks here while Touring LA this winter. It felt clean, safe, and is lcated wonderfully close to: the beach, Malibu, and the Freeway that leads to all of your SoCal adventures. I would definitely stay here again!
  • 86%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything is perfect except the WiFi connection, wherever you are its really not good.
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2014 julien Canada
  • Good Hostel close to the beach and the shopping street. Nice and helpfull staff and good atmosphere.
  • 89%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Iceland
  • In between hotel and hostel. Don't go here if you want to party with other travellers.
  • 77%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • What I liked about this hostel are the arranged activities every day, which gives you a great chance to meet and make new friends
  • 91%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Sergio Netherlands
  • No air conditioning! In Limo Party! whenever I Reserved and paid To a Guy from hostel (Michael) who insure me all ok, when Limo arrived To pick up people with The Person organising it (Named All), this told me & 2 others to wait and when most were inside (my Friends too), this told me it was full and left me on sidewalk giving my Money back and closing door ! That night, I was invited in 2 other good parties which I did Not go to go to the Hostel party ! Looks like he was selecting the people!
  • 46%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Joao Portugal
  • Wonderful
  • 100%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »