See other Munich properties

HI Munich-Park

Miesingstr. 4, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 4.8km

Rating: 91% from 10 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel! (See review below.) The only minor downside was the laundry (no folding tables, and the clothing from the dryer didn't smell that good).
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your stay and nice review! Grazie!

  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2015 Anonymous
  • Very good accomodation in Munchen. The staff is very nice and helpful, the room is clean, and comfortable, the breakfast is tasty. I recommend for everything
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much!!! köszönöm szépen

  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Júlia Hungary
  • The staff was very friendly and helped us get settled. The facility is clean and comfortable. The public areas are very cheery and inviting. We had a great experience.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much, enjoy travelling!

  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Lori Germany
  • This hostel was very far outside of the city and we had to take the metro in each day. The hostel seems oriented to school groups and families, so it could be very loud and obnoxious at some points. The breakfast was very nice. The staff was somewhat helpful, but did not know much about transportation or the sites in the city. The rooms were small but clean and we had our own bathroom.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for your stay. It says in the description "we are not downtown" by metro just 10 minutes, YES, each day, we don't change location each day.

  • 74%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was so great. We shared a Twin Ensuite and it was perfect for our stay. The beds and sheets were very comfortable, the pillows were not so much since there was barely anything to put our head on. The room was fairly clean and had a beautiful view. The front staff were incredibly helpful when we were trying to find out more information on things to do. The breakfast was also of a great value for all that they offered.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very much for your stay and detailed review. Enjoy travelling!

  • 97%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was very friendly. Excellent location. We have a rental car and they hot perfect parking. You feel secure at all times it was really very good experience. Beyond our expectations. And the breakfast, what can I say, the best in Germany.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you very very much for your stay and lovely Review. Muchisimas gracias!

  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Second time I was here, stopping for one night on my way west. I chose this hostel because of the free parking (not obvious in Munich!) and their great breakfast. Clean and modern, well worth the price. Please note though that you always take a risk when choosing this hostel: it is large enough to host full high school classes, and if their room is next to yours, forget sleeping!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you for staying here again and your review.

  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free parking was nice. It would've been nicer to have access to the wifi in the rooms as well as a tv, but the room was clean and me, my wife, and baby had a good time. Being close to the zoo, as well as being very class to the subway were pluses, but we drove everywhere any way (there were plenty of parking garages).
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Brian USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »