See other New York properties

HI New York City NYC Hostel

891 Amsterdam Avenue, NY 10025-4403, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 9.9km

Rating: 85% from 31 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good place to be, close to subways, clean rooms and bathrooms, good structure, i recommend.
  • 80%
  • 15 May 2015 Luis Carlos Brazil
  • All the Staff were so polite and courteous They are what makes this Hostel a "Big Hit" on my list..
  • 89%
  • 12 May 2015 brian Canada
  • The brief time I spent there was a good experience. The staff was helpful and facilities were good enough for the price.
  • 80%
  • 09 May 2015 Alejandro Mexico
  • everything is good , if simple and normal traveler have to take care to identity stuffs , and don't keep your own water open for the public. Reason is it is still have many different kinds of people stay in this hostle , some they are normal communication and some are not. take care.
  • 69%
  • 01 May 2015 wing ling Hong Kong
  • Too much noise, too much giggling, laughing, slamming doors in the hallway till 3 AM. The quiet time policy is BS.
  • 66%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Leonardo USA
  • Good hostel to stay in
  • 83%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • It is the best hostel I have ever seen. Next time I'm going to new york, I will definitely stay at HI-Nyc hostel
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Easily the best hostel I have stayed in.
  • 91%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Damien England
  • This one employee, Yolainde or Yolanda something like that was soooooo rude and has THE worst attitude out of any hotel or hostel I have ever stayed at
  • 71%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great guest service, super friendly, loved the atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay!
  • 71%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »