See other Phoenix properties

HI - Phoenix - The Metcalf House Hostel

1026 North 9th Street, Phoenix, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 94% from 10 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a fabulous time. Taco night was so much fun - met people from all over the world and enjoyed tacos together! Staff SO friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Amy USA
  • Loved the atmosphere and decor, instantly greeted by friendly staff and shown a clean room.
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2015 Isaiah
  • Was blown away by how friendly the staff was! Plumbing wasn't working so I could not take a shower... They sincerely apologized and even gave me a refund! Would stay here again if I could handle the Phoenix heat. :)
  • 94%
  • 26 May 2015 Paulina
  • The beds are not very comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Jonathan Spain
  • Beautiful peaceful space. Great location.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Warm salutations to all the crew at Phoenix Hostel for all my time at Metcalf House. Katie, Keith, Al, Jesse, and everyone made my stay most wonderful, with as much activity and tips as I wanted to use on my time off. The cultural aspect was especially unequaled, as there was much to do both hostel and community-wise, with many people to mix and share with during my visit. I highly recommend your stay at HI Phoenix, whatever your age. You will come away most thankful. Doug B. Eugene, OR USA
  • 94%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great time staying in the hostel, the staff is very helpful and very friendly. The hostel have the most warm atmosphere and make you feel very welcome. Great place to stay, I would totally come back.
  • 89%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Juliana Brazil
  • HI Phoenix was a great hostel to stay at during my short holiday to the city. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the whole place was clean and orderly. As others have mentioned, it is slightly tucked away in an area that can be a little dark and eerie at night, but this is only a couple of blocks from the arts district. I did not spend too much time at the hostel itself, so I cant comment too much on activities, but they seemed to always have an idea of what was happening.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »