See other Portland properties

HI - Portland Hawthorne Hostel

3031 SE Hawthorne Blvd., Oregon, Portland, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 87% from 28 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was well-supplied with clean linens, laundry facilities, lockers, and restrooms. Very knowledgeable staff, and close to anything you would need. it was my first experience staying in a hostel and I would definitely return.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • That's an awesome place! Small n full of good people!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff seemed new, or vaguely unfamiliar with the area and orientation to the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Jeff USA
  • Very nice hostel, incredibly friendly staff.
  • 91%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I love this place. I met so many solid gold human beings here. I will be telling other travelers about this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Leah USA
  • First time staying in a hostel and it was a great experience. Cheap but very satisfying. Meet new people from around the world.
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2014 Jesse USA
  • Cool and comfortable hostel to stay at when in the Portland area. It's eco-friendly; water comes from the rain collectors. Free pancakes in the morning, and lots of info about what to do in the area.
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2014 David USA
  • This place is pretty nice, very clean, and I would go again. The staff was very helpful and kind, and there were not issues to speak of.
  • 77%
  • 20 May 2014 Jared USA
  • The atmosphere at this hostel is awesome. I met a lot of great people here! I would definitely recommend bringing earplugs to sleep through snoring.
  • 91%
  • 16 May 2014 Catherine Canada
  • I loved this hostel! Experience could not be better. Staff was amazing, lovely facilities and people, had an amazing time.
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »