See other Portland properties

HI Portland - Northwest

479 NW 18th Avenue, Oregon, Portland, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Curtains need to be about 6” longer because the head of the bed is directly underneath the curtain and lets in all the light. (Private room)
  • 86%
  • 08 Mar 2019 Anonymous Canada
  • Loved the place. The staff, the look, the breakfast and within walking distance to bus, trains. Very clean, thx.
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2019 Jayme USA
  • beds are kinda old. housemates can be difficult to interact and deal with
  • 71%
  • 11 Dec 2018 SIYU USA
  • I have stayed here two years in a row and i think it is excellent. In fact, on reflection in may be the best hostel i have stayed in - and i have stayed in lots over many years.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2018 Maria Australia
  • Everything was amazing, the location was a good 10 minute or so walk from the closest street car but other than that it is still within walking distance to some good bars and close to a Trader Joes.
  • 97%
  • 16 Sep 2018 Jordan USA
  • Great place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2018 Pablo USA
  • We had an excellent experience at the hostel. This is the second hostel we have used in Portland, and they were both wonderful. I am 71 years old, and it has taken me this long to discover hostels. I really appreciate the kindness of the employees, and the relaxed feel of the whole environment. I will come again. Thank you.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2018 Kathryn USA
  • A very good hostel. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice activities and comfortable facilities
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2018 Martin Sweden
  • Very helpful staff, very clean, good facilities, good entertainment, GREAT free breakfast. Especially like that staff pointed out the nearby attractions - information I utilized during my stay
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2018 Anonymous USA
  • Better use it because they will not return your money if you cancel.
  • 29%
  • 05 Jun 2018 larry USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »