See other Portland properties

HI - Portland - Northwest

425 NW 18th Avenue, Oregon, Portland, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 39 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostile ever :-D very clean and very nice
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • It was really clean place and I love there.
  • 86%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel, clean and nice staff. The location is especially good, and so are the pubcrawls they organize.The only negative thing is that many people only stay for a night which makes it harder to get to know people if you're traveling alone, but that's not the hostel's fault. Might also be a bit weird that alcohol is only allowed out on the patio when Portland is often cold. Still, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Sara Norway
  • Very boring place , but comfortable and clean
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Kate Australia
  • I booked online for a $3 deposit and was only to pay only $27 more at entry. Then when I arrived I had to pay $30.37. Other than the unexplained $3.37 up charge Portland OR NW hostel is THE BEST I have ever visited. Clean everywhere. Great wifi. Clean showers. Not squeaky bunks. Keycard door locks. Movie w/popcorn in the secret garden. Great staff, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient, even at a 3:56am checkout. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
  • 94%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed my staying and highly recommend it!! First, location was perpect. I could walk to union station... ;p haha other than that, 23rd street! even it's far to walk, i could take bus nearby hostel. I think building 2 is better (for me).. i dont know why but i kinda liked that comfortable atmosphere. Staff was super nice! ( i appreciate girl with the short hair!!
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Jisu South Korea
  • They had keycard-access as most American hostels do these days, unfortunately the keycards seemed to fail A LOT when people were trying to get into the main building. The smoking courtyard was nice and provided good opportunities for conversation. Plenty of bars and restaurants just a few blocks' walk.
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing location and beAutiful housing. Staff was very friendly and the house was kept very clean.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good place! Clean, organized and quiet.
  • 86%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Thank you!!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2013 jf France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »