See other Portland properties

HI - Portland - Northwest

425 NW 18th Avenue, Oregon, Portland, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 92% from 39 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • everyone there was really cool and friendly, when I visit Portland again I'll be staying here!
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Austin USA
  • Great hostel. Great town. Do something about the consumption of wine etc, more leeway is needed. I enjoyed my stay. Cyril/Homer.
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2014 cyril Ireland
  • The building's security and key cards were actually great, but the other residents of the hostel would keep the dorm room open and other doors propped. Thankfully, the lockers were large enough to fit my carry on and backpack so I just locked up everything I had before leaving, but I found it weird to come back to an open door with either people sleeping or no one inside. Other than that, the staff were super kind, the facilities were clean, and the location was great, a short walk to downtown.
  • 83%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Carlos USA
  • The hostel was really clean and convenient. It was really pretty when I went there. People were nice and the price was beyond reasonable. I felt very safe being there too. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great free breakfast, friendly staff, good resources about the area.
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel and it couldn't have been better. I have stayed at hotels ranging from Double Trees, The Hyett, Hiltons, and other so called swanky 5 starplaces. They all fall short of the great staff of this hostel. The felling of home and family they create for everyone. The events the staff offer. The great location. I just could never stop saying great things about this home feom home.
  • 100%
  • 12 Nov 2014 joseph
  • I am impressed by this hostel. Everything was perfectly clean, staff is willing to help with anything, the kitchen is big and equipped for cooking, filtered water for free, excellent Wi-Fi connection, the place is calm and peaceful. It is possible to wash clothes, they recycle garbage.
  • 100%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • In an awesome location! Very close to public transportation, very close the the Pearl District. It is close to places like Chinatown, Voodoo Donuts, Providence Park, and Pioneer Place are all walkable from the hostel. The bathrooms are clean, the showers/tubs are clean and old school so you have to stretch your leg pretty far so be careful. Laundry facalities onsite is a plus and so is breakfast including locally brewed coffee. They also sell bath soap for 50 cents which is awesome.
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Bryan USA
  • Ok, so besides the very loudly snoring man above me, this place was all around great. Staff ( the staff was especially friendly and helpful ) rooms, amenities, location, all were above par. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Portland.
  • 100%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • To few Bathrooms for the amount of Beds in each room, The hostel itself is couple very nicely restored Victorian homes in a Safe Neighborhood. Not too far of a walk into town.
  • 97%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »