See other Portland properties

HI - Portland - Northwest

425 NW 18th Avenue, Oregon, Portland, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 87% from 43 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We really loved our stay here! Great location, fun staff, and really nice facilities. I highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Kathleen USA
  • Great place, close to the downtown and public transport. i had a great stay, and was able to extend my stay.
  • 97%
  • 30 Dec 2013 William New Zealand
  • 1. Staff was very helpful over the phone prior to my visit. 2. Hostel is located within walking distance of downtown. 3. Hostel uses key cards for access & offers secured lockers for storage. 4. This is big — hostel offers free coffee & bakery items each morning. 5. Bathrooms were clean & had funny reading material posted on the back of stall doors. 6. Hostel makes a great effort to involve visitors in community with events such as scavenger hunts & group trips. Wish I'd had time to participate!
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I also want to stay at the first beautiful building.
  • 97%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I had a wonderful one night stay here, staff were very helpful and friendly.
  • 97%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostile ever :-D very clean and very nice
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • It was really clean place and I love there.
  • 86%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel, clean and nice staff. The location is especially good, and so are the pubcrawls they organize.The only negative thing is that many people only stay for a night which makes it harder to get to know people if you're traveling alone, but that's not the hostel's fault. Might also be a bit weird that alcohol is only allowed out on the patio when Portland is often cold. Still, I would definitely stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Sara Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »