See other Sacramento properties

HI - Sacramento Hostel

925 H Street, Sacramento, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 87% from 10 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very pleased with our stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2015 kenneth USA
  • We had a great time and we enjoyed our two days. The bed was noisy and there were spider webs on the window. I am scared of spiders. All in all, I had a great stay.
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous
  • Nice clean 19th century mansion near the Capitol and Old Sacremento.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Eric USA
  • The place is great, I remember it when was the University Club. But it was awkward to walk in on several events going on in the afternoon. If the place as a historic place is being used or rented it should not be for more than one at a time. There was nowhere to go inside or out except the kitchen and the dorm rooms.
  • 89%
  • 15 May 2015 camille USA
  • it's in a great location downtown in a safe area. The lobby is really nice and the complimentary breakfast is good too. There are lock codes on the doors so not just anyone can barge in. it makes you feel safer. The staff was great and everything was clean and kept very neatly.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Austin USA
  • My husband stayed in an en suite with a private bathroom. The toilet had not been cleaned before we arrived. We had to clean it ourselves with lysol wipes that we brought. Everything else was pretty excellent. The building is gorgeous!
  • 91%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Abigail USA
  • I was scared and awaken by a very very very big bugs! The room is super dark, like a ghost house......
  • 54%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Pao-Yi Taiwan
  • Friendly and helpful staff on arrival. Big kitchen with lots of fridge space and amenities and a complimentary breakfast. Rooms were super quiet and bathrooms clean. Hostel is within walking distance of downtown. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »