See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Downtown Hostel

521 Market St, CA 92101, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 88% from 13 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff, they were so helpful in my visit. Very kind hostel, overall superb experience!
  • 94%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location!
  • 86%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Calvin USA
  • Had a great stay. I wish a few more items are added in the breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Harshal India
  • Was here for one night during Comic-Con week, didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hostel but the bed was SUPER comfortable. Very easy access to all things San Diego, safe neighborhood. A bit noisy at night, due to location, (again, this was Comic-Con week) but nothing unbearable. Wonderful kitchen, good wi-fi, liked that each bathroom had a shower and a door that locked! Would definitely stay again!
  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Wyndham USA
  • If I could give this hostel a higher rating I would. This was my first time staying in a hostel and I am now a changed woman. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private room in fear of the unexpected but after exploring we realized a dorm setting would have not only been acceptable but very fun. Our visit was through San Diego Comic Con which was crazy loud. This hostel not only provided breakfast but sack lunches which ended up saving us so much money.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jul 2014 leslie USA
  • Great Location. Great Breakfast. Building was refurbished.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Some days water pipes roared super loudly when people in the neighbour unit took shower. It made us unable to sleep for the time.
  • 91%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anastasia Russia
  • Bad Wi-fi , otherwise it was a comfortable and pleasant stay
  • 89%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Pramod India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »