See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 92% from 32 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • NIce staff but too much emphasis on hotel type atmosphere but wont see if a car is available on sunday to go to beach or town as no bus and a two mile walk leaving us all there except for those w cars.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jun 2015 camille USA
  • Loved it! One of the best hostels I've stayed in, highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Linda Canada
  • The staff was very helpful. The room was so comfortable and clean. Great mattresses! Bathrooms very clean. The whole place and experience (our first hostel experience!) was absolutely wonderful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone; makes me want to use hostels more often!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Kathy USA
  • If your intending to arrive at this hostel after 1900hrs by public transportation expect a mile walk. If your unlucky you will be walking up 100 steps with your belongings. It would of been helpful for staff to know the alternative. There is no direct Public transportation on Sunday's and only a direct service to the airport on a Saturday. Limited breakfast was available with pancakes/coffee and yogurt/granola(if they have it in). Best Avoid and stay downtown unless you have a car :-(
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • Fun place for young people. Definitely better than a lot of the downtown hostels, and so much friendlier.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2015 David USA
  • It was just all around good experience.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Nancy USA
  • Its a very nice place, clean, nice staff. Only downside is if you don't have a car and plan to use public transport there is only one bus close to hostel which runs from Monday to saturday until 6:30pm.
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Tanjima Canada
  • Hands down best decision I could have made. Went to San Diego for Work conference (but flew in early for mini-vacation also) and the hotel was crazy expensive so I searched for an alternative. This was an amazing price and had 10x the amenities/awesomeness that some of my co-workers were getting at the fancy hotel. There wasn't a single bad seed in the bunch and the location was amazing (OB rocked my socks off)
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I ever stayed at. Beds were sooo nice, not the standard prison mattress bunk. Great kitchen, everything was very accessible, staff was great! Ill b back!!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 elizabeth USA
  • very good,I love here
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Xiaoyun China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »