See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 91% from 30 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best places i have stayed so far!
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The room was so hot, that I slept poorly. The place has ac but it definitely wasn't on. The kitchen is also pretty dirty. Eg. the skillets for pancakes have many old layers of grease. Extra flavor I guess.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The only thing was that they said there would be parking available, but the parking was on the streets.
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great place to stay! I was a little taken aback when I first arrived because another person in my room had brought along their very large dog with them who stayed in the bunk below me. This wasn't a problem from me, but I imagine it could be for someone who is allergic/scared of dogs. Everyone was extremely nice and the included breakfast in the morning was a huge plus. Would stay there again and recommend to a friend!
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Talia USA
  • NIce staff but too much emphasis on hotel type atmosphere but wont see if a car is available on sunday to go to beach or town as no bus and a two mile walk leaving us all there except for those w cars.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jun 2015 camille USA
  • I've stayed in three hostels in the USA recently and this one was by far the best! Thank you to the staff for being so friendly and giving me a tour of the place when I arrived. Thank you for having comfortable beds and bike storage inside the hostel grounds. The common areas were great, the other guests were all so friendly, and pancake breakfast was a wonderful perk :)
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Emily USA
  • Loved it! One of the best hostels I've stayed in, highly recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Linda Canada
  • The staff was very helpful. The room was so comfortable and clean. Great mattresses! Bathrooms very clean. The whole place and experience (our first hostel experience!) was absolutely wonderful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone; makes me want to use hostels more often!
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Kathy USA
  • If your intending to arrive at this hostel after 1900hrs by public transportation expect a mile walk. If your unlucky you will be walking up 100 steps with your belongings. It would of been helpful for staff to know the alternative. There is no direct Public transportation on Sunday's and only a direct service to the airport on a Saturday. Limited breakfast was available with pancakes/coffee and yogurt/granola(if they have it in). Best Avoid and stay downtown unless you have a car :-(
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • Fun place for young people. Definitely better than a lot of the downtown hostels, and so much friendlier.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2015 David USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »