See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 93% from 39 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere, awesome and super-friendly staff..had great time during the stay..I will definitely stay there again, if I ever went back to SanDiego
  • 97%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Abhitosh India
  • Every thing as mentioned above was great with this hostel;but it looks the rest rooms are not of equal conditions for males and females. In M rest rooms, the pressure of faucet water was too low with poor lightening in comparison with F counterparts!
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • This hostel is fairly cheap and close to San Diego and has free parking. There are plenty of plugs for electronic devices. I would stay here again.
  • 71%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was the best hostel experience I have ever had. I loved the staff and the ambiance. Great price, great location, great everything. I can't say enough about this place. It felt like home.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 kendra USA
  • Nice little place, good atmosphere among staff and guests, and amazing breakfast !! Nice original rooms and great Common areas, all being small and personal with a friendly and warm feeling.. We would probably stay here again if returning to San Diego, eventhough we would like something a bit closer to the beach, - it is a bit long to walk that distance.. Rather than that it was a great little hostel and we really enjpyed ourselves :-)
  • 91%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Sara Denmark
  • This is quite possibly the nicest place I've stayed in. The staff was friendly, helpful, and hard-working. The amenities like games, a grill, a sweet hammock, laundry onsite, breakfast, etc are second to none. This is not a hostel...it's like a home. You guys are the best!!
  • 100%
  • 26 Sep 2014 Andrea USA
  • very nice and cozy. easy to go to beach.
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel with great atmosphere! Parking is street only, but I haven't had any issues finding one. Great orthopedic mattresses and charging facilities. Common areas are great with very chilled vibe. The beach is about a 30 min walk from the hostel.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The "HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel" is perhaps one of the best hostels in San Diego. The staff are extremely caring, the rooms are very clean, and the environment is very friendly. The hostel provides FREE breakfast & wifi. The hostel also has nice front yard and back yard. The only drawback is the location. You will need a car to drive to this hostel. Otherwise, it is nearly impossible to get to this hostel. Despite the location, I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting SD.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very good with very nice lounge area, quite clean, many appliances at the kitchen so you can cook and a dishwasher (!) which is used by staff only, so you just leave your dishes. Very friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »