See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 93% from 32 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice and cozy. easy to go to beach.
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel with great atmosphere! Parking is street only, but I haven't had any issues finding one. Great orthopedic mattresses and charging facilities. Common areas are great with very chilled vibe. The beach is about a 30 min walk from the hostel.
  • 97%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The "HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel" is perhaps one of the best hostels in San Diego. The staff are extremely caring, the rooms are very clean, and the environment is very friendly. The hostel provides FREE breakfast & wifi. The hostel also has nice front yard and back yard. The only drawback is the location. You will need a car to drive to this hostel. Otherwise, it is nearly impossible to get to this hostel. Despite the location, I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone visiting SD.
  • 94%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very good with very nice lounge area, quite clean, many appliances at the kitchen so you can cook and a dishwasher (!) which is used by staff only, so you just leave your dishes. Very friendly staff.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Awesome staff, great location.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Simone Canada
  • This hostel exceeded our expectations! It's such a nice facility with so much to offer! It was amazing!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Rachell USA
  • Staff was very nice and attentive to needs, and large new kitchen area made for a great hang out spot and place to meet other travelers!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Daniel USA
  • Everyone at the Hostel was professional and personable, very easy group to be around.
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Daniel USA
  • HI Point Loma was a really nice experience! Stayed only 1 night, in a double private. Room was small but clean, shared shower facilities quite dated, men clean also. Excellent personnel, free pancakes for breakfast and free wi-fi. Nice movie room and atmosphere between other travellers. Good value for money!
  • 83%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Henna Finland
  • A very nice place and the staff was great.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2014 jordan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »