See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 93% from 38 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome staff, great location.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Simone Canada
  • This hostel exceeded our expectations! It's such a nice facility with so much to offer! It was amazing!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2014 Rachell USA
  • Staff was very nice and attentive to needs, and large new kitchen area made for a great hang out spot and place to meet other travelers!
  • 97%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Daniel USA
  • Everyone at the Hostel was professional and personable, very easy group to be around.
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Daniel USA
  • HI Point Loma was a really nice experience! Stayed only 1 night, in a double private. Room was small but clean, shared shower facilities quite dated, men clean also. Excellent personnel, free pancakes for breakfast and free wi-fi. Nice movie room and atmosphere between other travellers. Good value for money!
  • 83%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Henna Finland
  • A very nice place and the staff was great.
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2014 jordan USA
  • The WiFi was not available in our Room. But available in at the Kitchen etc. so it was okay;)
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Alexander Germany
  • This hostel is really good for person who is looking for peace and silence. As well there are couple restaurant and shops also grocery store nearby the hostel. Most of the staff are friendly and kind. they are experienced traveler and guide. Nice activities and cozy living room. I loved it.
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The breakfasts and evening meals are fantastic! Take advantage of signing up for them. The downside: You're underneath the approach path to the airport, jet noise is one thing to adapt to.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I only wish that it was easier to park out on the street. But there is not much that can be done about that so I shouldn't complain. It was easy to make a reservation. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and secure. I look forward to being there again and will tell my friends about it.
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »