See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 93% from 33 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The WiFi was not available in our Room. But available in at the Kitchen etc. so it was okay;)
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Alexander Germany
  • This hostel is really good for person who is looking for peace and silence. As well there are couple restaurant and shops also grocery store nearby the hostel. Most of the staff are friendly and kind. they are experienced traveler and guide. Nice activities and cozy living room. I loved it.
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The breakfasts and evening meals are fantastic! Take advantage of signing up for them. The downside: You're underneath the approach path to the airport, jet noise is one thing to adapt to.
  • 91%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I only wish that it was easier to park out on the street. But there is not much that can be done about that so I shouldn't complain. It was easy to make a reservation. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and secure. I look forward to being there again and will tell my friends about it.
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great and I'll be back.
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great location if youre bussing it. and the people there are great! its clean and quiet and the area is very homey and pleasant. Im very glad I happened to pick point loma. I had a very relaxing stay.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Jeremy USA
  • It got way too hot one night, and having the fan right by the head of the bed was cluuuuutch. Loved this spot.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Jack USA
  • Great place and location. I have been to lots of hotels in the US and Europe, I definitely felt spoiled at this one! Temper pedic bed in a private room with all you can eat pancakes in the morning? Best place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • i love it ... staff were very nice especially staicy and matt ... i love them and am gonna back again .. met great people .. and make new friends ..
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 rozin Saudi Arabia
  • I have stayed at this hostel before and Stacy deserves recognition for her friendliness and engagement with guests.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Lynn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »