See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma Hostel

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 91% from 30 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was just all around good experience.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Nancy USA
  • Its a very nice place, clean, nice staff. Only downside is if you don't have a car and plan to use public transport there is only one bus close to hostel which runs from Monday to saturday until 6:30pm.
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Tanjima Canada
  • Hands down best decision I could have made. Went to San Diego for Work conference (but flew in early for mini-vacation also) and the hotel was crazy expensive so I searched for an alternative. This was an amazing price and had 10x the amenities/awesomeness that some of my co-workers were getting at the fancy hotel. There wasn't a single bad seed in the bunch and the location was amazing (OB rocked my socks off)
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel I ever stayed at. Beds were sooo nice, not the standard prison mattress bunk. Great kitchen, everything was very accessible, staff was great! Ill b back!!!!
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 elizabeth USA
  • very good,I love here
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Xiaoyun China
  • Great atmosphere with regular activities. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The hostel offered heaps of information on local activities, transport options, phones and wifi. Very environmentally friendly! Would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Kate Australia
  • Before we arrived we called to Hi hostel point loma informing that we could arrive late because our flight would delay. They said that someone would wait for us there. When we arrived, at midnight, there was not anyone in the front desk. We called to the HI downtown and they said that they couldn't do anything. So in the first night, my friends and I had to slept in the hall. The others day that we stayed there was awesome. the atmosphere is excellent.
  • 83%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Diego Brazil
  • Great atmosphere, awesome and super-friendly staff..had great time during the stay..I will definitely stay there again, if I ever went back to SanDiego
  • 97%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Abhitosh India
  • Every thing as mentioned above was great with this hostel;but it looks the rest rooms are not of equal conditions for males and females. In M rest rooms, the pressure of faucet water was too low with poor lightening in comparison with F counterparts!
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • This hostel is fairly cheap and close to San Diego and has free parking. There are plenty of plugs for electronic devices. I would stay here again.
  • 71%
  • 25 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »