See other San Diego properties

HI San Diego - Point Loma

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 90% from 29 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great experience in this hostel!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jun 2016 christy USA
  • A really great hostel- the facilities are brilliant with a large kitchen, eating area, outside space & lounge. Our private room was a good size, bed very comfortable. Neighbourhood nice, parking not an issue. Short drive to Ocean Beach or into downtown SD. Overall we had a lovely stay at this hostel.
  • 91%
  • 19 May 2016 Cassandra England
  • Liked the rooms, liked how clean it was, liked the breakfast, liked the bike rental (cheap and convenient!). Didn't like the "no alcohol" and "no smoking" rules. When hanging out at the hostel, you don't feel welcome. Families stay there too, so if you're looking for people to hang out or party with, this is not your hostel.
  • 86%
  • 12 May 2016 Sandra Netherlands
  • Great place to stay. Very clean, comfy beds, clean bathrooms/showers, ample kitchen, and much more. 10/10 Would recommend.
  • 91%
  • 09 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really love this hostel and very clean like a nomal hotel! And also very nice breakfast♪
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2016 MIKA
  • nice hostel in an urban neighborhood, felt really welcome, very nice rooms and house, excellent facilities
  • 91%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • I stayed just one night on a 4 bed (shared female dorm) - it was amazing, I would definitely stay again or recommend to friends.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • This is a very nice hostel in a very nice area. Some attention should be paid to some unlocked side doors during the evening. However, I also liked very much the large TV available to guests in a lounge area and guests are given freedom to choose their channels of interest.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Norma USA
  • The staff was amazing! I forgot to get their names, but the girl at the front desk with the short hair and tattoos was awesome, as well as the guy with the short, brown/curly hair. All very helpful.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Gina USA
  • Very quiet and relaxing. Not a party hostel.
  • 91%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Lauren USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »