See other San Diego properties

HI San Diego - Point Loma

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 91% from 33 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed just one night on a 4 bed (shared female dorm) - it was amazing, I would definitely stay again or recommend to friends.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • This is a very nice hostel in a very nice area. Some attention should be paid to some unlocked side doors during the evening. However, I also liked very much the large TV available to guests in a lounge area and guests are given freedom to choose their channels of interest.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Norma USA
  • The staff was amazing! I forgot to get their names, but the girl at the front desk with the short hair and tattoos was awesome, as well as the guy with the short, brown/curly hair. All very helpful.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Gina USA
  • Very quiet and relaxing. Not a party hostel.
  • 91%
  • 04 Dec 2015 Lauren USA
  • You stay more or less in the approach lane of the San Diego airport, but with closed windows and ear plugs you are able to sleep. But it seems that the doors cannot be closed quietly, as our neighbors got up and left the room, we were awake, too. One shower was full of hair, but this depends on the guests.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2015 Katrin Claudia Germany
  • This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. They offer free breakfast (pancakes, granola cereal, yogurt, mango, orange juice, coffee, tea) which was a plus. It had a very relaxing atmosphere, very clean, and the beds were comfortable. You feel like you're at home. The staff were friendly also. I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Kenny USA
  • One of the best places i have stayed so far!
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The room was so hot, that I slept poorly. The place has ac but it definitely wasn't on. The kitchen is also pretty dirty. Eg. the skillets for pancakes have many old layers of grease. Extra flavor I guess.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The only thing was that they said there would be parking available, but the parking was on the streets.
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great place to stay! I was a little taken aback when I first arrived because another person in my room had brought along their very large dog with them who stayed in the bunk below me. This wasn't a problem from me, but I imagine it could be for someone who is allergic/scared of dogs. Everyone was extremely nice and the included breakfast in the morning was a huge plus. Would stay there again and recommend to a friend!
  • 83%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Talia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »