See other San Diego properties

HI - San Diego - Point Loma

3790 Udall St, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 7.5km

Rating: 92% from 32 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I only wish that it was easier to park out on the street. But there is not much that can be done about that so I shouldn't complain. It was easy to make a reservation. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and secure. I look forward to being there again and will tell my friends about it.
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was great and I'll be back.
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • great location if youre bussing it. and the people there are great! its clean and quiet and the area is very homey and pleasant. Im very glad I happened to pick point loma. I had a very relaxing stay.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Jeremy USA
  • It got way too hot one night, and having the fan right by the head of the bed was cluuuuutch. Loved this spot.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Jack USA
  • Great place and location. I have been to lots of hotels in the US and Europe, I definitely felt spoiled at this one! Temper pedic bed in a private room with all you can eat pancakes in the morning? Best place to stay.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • i love it ... staff were very nice especially staicy and matt ... i love them and am gonna back again .. met great people .. and make new friends ..
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2013 rozin Saudi Arabia
  • I have stayed at this hostel before and Stacy deserves recognition for her friendliness and engagement with guests.
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2013 Lynn USA
  • Good place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2013 WALTHER AUGUSTO Brazil
  • I was concerned about the possibility of bedbugs while there. I was so relieved that that was not the case. Parking was not bad. Had a blast in while in SD...will consider booking again there, if/when I return....
  • 89%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • It was a nice hostel, but wish they'd allow alcohol on the premises.
  • 94%
  • 17 Aug 2013 Zachary USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »