HI - San Francisco - City Center
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ The staff were super nice and helpful! Thanks a lot! And the room is clean and comfortable. And I especially like the common areas where the atmosphere was good and you can meet and socialize with interesting people from all around the world and have fun. I had a good time staying there. ”
- 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
- “ The hostel is nice. The people who work there is awesome. Very helpful and helpful. The only problem with this hostel is the location. Even if I didn't have any episode of violence there is a very unsafe neighborhood. During the night if you don't have car you have to make a lot of extra block to avoid drugs dealers. I know that this is not problem related with the hostel is more related with the police but they have to make more denunciation about those situation. ”
- 13 Dec 2013 Anonymous Argentina
- “ The facility was good. It is close to Union Square. Only thing I didn't like is the location in a Tenderloin district. Other than that it was fine. ”
- 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
- “ The staff was attentive. And the linen was clean and crisp almost as if they were ironed. The down encased comforter was the best I have EVER had in a blanket cover from any HOSTEL. Europe covers do not compare to San Francisco City Center. I appreciated the bar like environment that doubled as a breakfast bar and the kitchen had an industrial vibe yet user friendly in that you wash your own dishes. How 'bout that real dishes, not paper plates AMAZING. The Big screen TV movie had a theater feel. ”
- 16 Aug 2013 Jae USA
“ We had a private room, the room was clean and modern for an old building. Bathrooms are very small and the hot water didn't work most of the time,
We consulted the staff to have it fixed, but in the 4 days we were there not much was done about it. Bridgette Front desk and Paul in the Bar were very accommodating and are well suited for there roles in the Hostel.... Well Done, The Staff were friendly and they were very conscious of everyones safety. ”
Thank you for the kind words about our staff! I am sorry to hear the hot water was not working. Our maintenance staff did look into this twice. Investigating further, this room is a challenge in that the water takes 3-4 mins. to heat up during off-peak hours due to plumbing layout. we don't have a way to easily fix this issue, but we can certainly instruct guests about it. I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced as this information was not passed on to you. Apologies, -Michael
- 09 Aug 2013 Teena Australia