See other San Francisco properties

HI - San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf Hostel

Building #240, Fort Mason, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 86% from 44 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 jaeyong South Korea
  • Awesome location
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Laura Canada
  • This hostel is at a great location, if you like water. Near by is a little beach and the historic port. A lot of rooms have bay view. It is located in a park so you have a nice green spot if you want to relax. The only bottleneck is that it is booked out so fast. It is very well organized and has great stuff.
  • 97%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Perfect hostel, very nice staff and great for meeting new people. Can recommend the pub-crawl
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • “ I had my padlock broken on the assumption that I had failed the check out on that day! unbelievable! Even if it were true, which was not, instead of a fine, the padlock was broken and stuff removed. Got new one, very cheap
  • 63%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Antonio Portugal
  • No charging station in a ten bed room. Have to wait outside with your phone to charge it night after you've traveled all day. That's the big downside. Everything else is pretty standard and value for money for the location. Showers could definitely improve. Have three showers in a bathroom with no curtains or partitions, so only one person ever goes in to shower.
  • 74%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Aritra India
  • This place is the gold standard for hostels.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely hostel with Lovely staff! We were quite busy during out stay and didn't spend a lot of time at the hostel but we could tell the atmosphere were excellent and probably a very important part of the travel for many visitors. Great breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very great Hostel in a perfect location. Complete breakfast in the morning. Big kitchen. Free filtred water. Friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The location of this hostel is awesome. This is a basic hostel and needs a lick of paint and say more power outlets bed light lamp. The breakfast was nice but the cafe was extremely small. The staff were helpful and polite.
  • 66%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »