See other San Francisco properties

HI - San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf Hostel

Building #240, Fort Mason, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 88% from 46 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • thier staffs are not that kind and there was not enough power outlet in room. so many people used living room's power supply outlet. except those things, almost everything is good.
  • 69%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really enjoyed the stay. I apologize for any complaints the staff may have received about my snoring.
  • 86%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is very helpful. It's not in a central area, but I think I prefer the amazing views you get from every window to a mora central location! Also, you can easily take the bus anywhere you wanna go!
  • 89%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • No outlets or bed head lamps in the dorms. Not a bad dorm, but not the nicest either.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • I had a room towards the street. Poor sound isolation. That's the only bad thing I could find about this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Great location. Love the fact they had a secure area for my bike and free parking.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2014 jordan USA
  • Overall, a great experience. Being able to stay at Fort Mason is truly an exceptional opportunity to access and explore the city of San Diego. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty decent, though the coffee should be only for the brave. I stayed in the women's-only room and found the piping and vents caused a ruckus throughout the night. The lockers are a great size to store your bag or backpack. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall very pleased with the accommodations and stay. This was the first hostel experience so do not have anything to compare to. Thought it was extremely organized, particularly the kitchen set up. First night stayed in the lower level private room which was too warm and a bit cramped. Second night on first floor private room which had high ceilings, more windows and was not as hot . Included breakfast was quite adequate. Would certainly come back again!
  • 83%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Christina USA
  • Was a fantastic place. Staff was wonderful., all was great except matress to springy and noisy
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Dian USA
  • Generally an excellent place to wake up in the morning (not my first time here). The visit was unusually unpleasant only because: 1. We ended up with a crazy in the room. This is not particularly unusual in urban hostels, but always a bummer when it happens. 2. The room temperature was absurdly hot. Happily, we reached a consensus to open the window. 3. Heating and plumbing were the loudest I've ever experienced. Having been here before, I think the workaround is to room upstairs.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Stanley USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »