See other San Francisco properties

HI - San Francisco - Fisherman's Wharf

Building #240, Fort Mason, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.8km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is the gold standard for hostels.
  • 94%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely hostel with Lovely staff! We were quite busy during out stay and didn't spend a lot of time at the hostel but we could tell the atmosphere were excellent and probably a very important part of the travel for many visitors. Great breakfast!
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very great Hostel in a perfect location. Complete breakfast in the morning. Big kitchen. Free filtred water. Friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
  • 91%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The location of this hostel is awesome. This is a basic hostel and needs a lick of paint and say more power outlets bed light lamp. The breakfast was nice but the cafe was extremely small. The staff were helpful and polite.
  • 66%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • I was given a top bunk with no ladder. Please fix for next guest. Food was good in cafe. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great location. Great stay overall..
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Gary Canada
  • The location of this hostel is the best attraction. You're literally 20 feet from the pathways along the water. Within Fort Mason there are green parks and a community garden. I'm not sure if this was a rare coincedence or common place, but the night I stayed here there was a block party / street festival with 20+ food trucks and a DJ located just down the hill. There were NO spots within the room to charge any electronics and the sheets were clean but clearly old. Good basic hostel.
  • 89%
  • 23 May 2014 Laura USA
  • thier staffs are not that kind and there was not enough power outlet in room. so many people used living room's power supply outlet. except those things, almost everything is good.
  • 69%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really enjoyed the stay. I apologize for any complaints the staff may have received about my snoring.
  • 86%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is very helpful. It's not in a central area, but I think I prefer the amazing views you get from every window to a mora central location! Also, you can easily take the bus anywhere you wanna go!
  • 89%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • No outlets or bed head lamps in the dorms. Not a bad dorm, but not the nicest either.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »