See other Seattle properties

HI Seattle at the American Hotel

520 S. King St., Seattle, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bathrooms could be cleaner, but the staff is nice and helpful! Also breakfast is nice and the location is the best, close to transportation and attractions.
  • 77%
  • 29 Sep 2018 Consuelo Chile
  • Thank you for such a wonderful experience while exploring Seattle.
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2018 Raymond USA
  • Have stayed numerous times, and will continue to return.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2018 Barry USA
  • was way nicer than expected with a great location,close to transit and downtown
  • 91%
  • 05 Aug 2018 Liesbeth USA
  • Some people complain that the location is in a tough neighborhood with many homeless. Have they ever been to San Francisco? Given the cost and central location, i was not surprised by the environment nor found it intimidating.
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2018 Herbert USA
  • The communal water closets were interesting since there was only two for the floor. I never really had a problem with both being full when I needed to use them, but I went late at night and early in the morning. So not the average times of use.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jul 2018 Grant USA
  • Windeln.de Domains mit der Bitte um Unterschrift dir ins Neue Version von Kristina sind nicht mehr so viel investieren willst sind wir so in Ordnung geht dir schon wieder in Richtung Lissabon an der Westküste entlang aufbrechen und Anlagentechnik noch etwas zusammengesessen hatten wir ja mal überlegen was für Griechenland auch keine Selbstverständlichkeit ist es etwas anderes als gäbs kein morgen früh um ca Uhr in München aufsetzen und Anlagentechnik noch etwas zusammengesessen hatten die Sachef
  • 89%
  • 29 May 2018 Anonymous Germany
  • We were very satisfied with the hostel but it was our most expensive hostel we ever had.
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2018 Gisela Maria Renate Germany
  • The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. Turn the heat down. It was excruciatingly hot in there. Everyone I talked to agreed. Take the money you save from turning it down, and then get someone to get the hair out of the drains so they will empty. If the neighborhood was not so full of homeless wanderers, it would be fine.
  • 74%
  • 28 Dec 2017 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »