See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 77 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I lost my wallet and it was returned, so I was very happy!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Jack USA
  • Pro: Very nice breakfast, activities organized by hostel staff for free, free banana, quite clean. Con: Wifi quite slow, only one elevator serving 8 floors and hundreds of guests, short beds. Overall a very good value for money.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • The hostel is very well located, there is a bus that goes directly from the bus station to two blocks away from the hostel. The facilities were good and the people working there were super kind. Another thing that is really good, is that the price you are told to pay there is final price, you don't get surprised by extras due to taxes, something extremely good when you're a student and have a budget!
  • 86%
  • 29 May 2015 Melanie Argentina
  • Comfortable, close to convention centre and metro, however it has limited toilet facilities and compared to Chicago this is is much smaller. The lounge and common areas are congested in evenings.
  • 86%
  • 15 May 2015 Rakesh India
  • Excellent, I recommend to everyone.
  • 94%
  • 13 May 2015 Dennys Brazil
  • AIR CONDITION SHOULD STOP AT NIGHT.
  • 60%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • A very enjoyable experience. Staff were great. Wonderful location.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Michael Ireland
  • Mirror in Room 403 is a little low. For someone over 6 ft tall it's very low. But that's a minor quibble. Only stayed one night, but think it's a great place, and will stay there again if I need an overnight in DC.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Stephen USA
  • I stayed there for 1night in a delux 4bed female dorm. It was the worst mattress I have slept on. I think im going to have back problems.
  • 71%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • great staff and location but not very good facilities - elevator wasnt working, ladies room is for shared, bed wasnt comfortable.
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »