See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 85% from 65 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is amazing! Perfect if you want to now all the tourist places in Washington D.C. Everyone was nice, delicious breakfast, clean areas.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Average hostel. Not terrible, but not amazing. I would maybe stay again. The rooms were way too hot.
  • 66%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good place to meet different people. but cold room, cold water, broken elevator.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The heater is not warm enough and water of the shower is very cold on the upper floor.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This place is good. But loud noise from outside window in the morning! I can't sleep from 5 o'clock.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Hanqing
  • Very big and unpersonal hostel. You get a good bed and clean rooms but the staff is repeating their by heart answers to your questions sometimes missing the point. The elevator was out of order (8 floors!) and it seemed to be already for a while. 2 of 3 showers in my floor were out of order, but there were enough on other floors. Also the hot water system was running on backup even though I didn't feel the water was too cold. And you have to pay extra for everything.This hostel is simply to big.
  • 71%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • It's so nice place. I stayed here for the first time, but it is better than other place which I stayed before like motel. here is very good location coz it's near station. and staff is also kind and you can get free breakfast. this hostel is special place. Next time I also want to stay this company.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Ryuki Japan
  • The faucets for washing faces and hands could be better. They're so hard to use!
  • 86%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • First time trying a hostel, came away very pleased with the stay. Would look here again in the future.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2014 NEIL USA
  • Lots of pros: super friendly staff, free breakfast, comfortable communal spaces, fantastic location next to a capital bikeshare rack or a 15 minute walk to the museums/monuments downtown. Only con: the internet, at least when I visited, was extremely slow. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »