See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 86 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was pleasant and helpful. Made me feel welcome. Even let me store my bike in the office overnight.
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2015 michael USA
  • would be nice to able to have an earlier breakfast in case you have to leave before the usual breakfasttime
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Matthias Austria
  • An amazing experience!!! I only stayed there for a night and everything was lovely!
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The service was really good for me. The staff help me a lot.
  • 89%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Nelson Colombia
  • The staff were pretty cool, very helpful for me, told me about local places to go, even away from the normal tourist traps.
  • 89%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a nice place to stay. Location is good, price is perfect, breakfast is great, restrooms were always clean... I really can't complain. The only problem would be the lack of an additional elevator.
  • 91%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Florencia Argentina
  • Overall, excellent, fun experience. The a/c did got out one night, but it was fixed. fun place and very interesting people to meet there.
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed my stay at this place. Was clean & the breakfast was great!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Panama
  • a very nice place in DC's Center; they organize good programs for the visitors; very helpful staff
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Clean, quiet, clean in a good location. Inexpensive for DC. Good breakfast and a helpful, and energetic staff. I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hostel to friends.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Andrew USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »