See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 85 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was simply an awesome experience. I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Aleksandar Serbia
  • Staff was pleasant and helpful. Made me feel welcome. Even let me store my bike in the office overnight.
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2015 michael USA
  • I have no idea why each of me and my friend had been overcharged $15... it seemed like deposit but I've already paid the deposit when I booked the hostel And then I tried to ask customer service,I still didn't get the answer to my really makes me and my friend feel bad.
  • 71%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • everything is perfect. friendly staff, good breakfast and rooms. be ready to pay for locker to store your luggage if you arrive early.
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • would be nice to able to have an earlier breakfast in case you have to leave before the usual breakfasttime
  • 83%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Matthias Austria
  • An amazing experience!!! I only stayed there for a night and everything was lovely!
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The service was really good for me. The staff help me a lot.
  • 89%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Nelson Colombia
  • The staff were pretty cool, very helpful for me, told me about local places to go, even away from the normal tourist traps.
  • 89%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a nice place to stay. Location is good, price is perfect, breakfast is great, restrooms were always clean... I really can't complain. The only problem would be the lack of an additional elevator.
  • 91%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Florencia Argentina
  • Overall, excellent, fun experience. The a/c did got out one night, but it was fixed. fun place and very interesting people to meet there.
  • 91%
  • 09 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »