See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 82 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I enjoyed my stay at this place. Was clean & the breakfast was great!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Panama
  • a very nice place in DC's Center; they organize good programs for the visitors; very helpful staff
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Clean, quiet, clean in a good location. Inexpensive for DC. Good breakfast and a helpful, and energetic staff. I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hostel to friends.
  • 97%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Andrew USA
  • Very nice staff ! The proposed activities are just great !
  • 89%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Louis Belgium
  • Great location, super nice and helpful staff! Hostel was clean. Lockers and washing machines in the basement, WiFi is slow but sufficient to check emails. I was a bit bothered by the full-blast AC at night (the hostel doesn't want windows to be opened), and the matrasses made a very loud noice everytime somebody moved.. Breakfast includes coffee, orange juice, bagles, PB, jam-like substance and cream cheese. If I could make one recommendation: a few more and better quality choices at breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Mathias Austria
  • The Hostel location is very good, you can walk to National Mall, also is easy and pretty close to bus stop e metro station. The bedroons and bathroons are very clean and the breakfast is excellent. The only negative point would be about the beds, they're not comfortable and everytime somebody moves, it makes a loud noise, making you wake up many times during the night.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2015 ANA CLAUDIA Brazil
  • They should have more than one elevator because most of the times you have to wait several minutes for it to arrive.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great Place
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • best location and staffs are very friendly. the room and bathroom are clean. definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's a big, multistory type of hostel that seems always packed with groups of school children visiting DC which might kill the atmosphere a bit. That said, it runs smoothly and lacks nothing. Breakfast is decent, staff is friendly and helpful, it’s quite clean and both security and location are excellent. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »