See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 77 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • excellemt hostel,
  • 77%
  • 10 Mar 2015 julio Argentina
  • - room's heater was not heat, it was very cold - the restroom does not have heater, very vold - the blankets had dust=
  • 60%
  • 10 Feb 2015 WAI MAN RAYMOND Hong Kong
  • The staff was very helpful, the bathrooms clean and the beds comfortable. Only hitch was that there were no vegan options at breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Asha India
  • Me encanto estar ahí, estuve diez días y fue una buen experiencia, muy cómodo, buena atmósfera, tal vez la falta de elevador debería arreglarse, pero yo si regresaría a HI
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2015 José. Carlos Mexico
  • The location is amazing! Perfect if you want to now all the tourist places in Washington D.C. Everyone was nice, delicious breakfast, clean areas.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Average hostel. Not terrible, but not amazing. I would maybe stay again. The rooms were way too hot.
  • 66%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good place to meet different people. but cold room, cold water, broken elevator.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • The heater is not warm enough and water of the shower is very cold on the upper floor.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This place is good. But loud noise from outside window in the morning! I can't sleep from 5 o'clock.
  • 77%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous
  • Very big and unpersonal hostel. You get a good bed and clean rooms but the staff is repeating their by heart answers to your questions sometimes missing the point. The elevator was out of order (8 floors!) and it seemed to be already for a while. 2 of 3 showers in my floor were out of order, but there were enough on other floors. Also the hot water system was running on backup even though I didn't feel the water was too cold. And you have to pay extra for everything.This hostel is simply to big.
  • 71%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »