See other Washington DC properties

HI - Washington DC Hostel

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 50 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The elevator definitely needs to be repaired. It was not functioning very well. Some buttons didn't work.
  • 63%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • Absolutely worth of the money. Nice experience.
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 Jiaojiao China
  • ELEVATOR SHOULD BE RENEWAL AND BUILT AS TWO.
  • 63%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Everything was great, the breakfast was excellent too!
  • 100%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Assia France
  • Top hostel! Great location - I walked to all museums and monuments while I was there. The breakfast is good and John, the guy that looks after it, is friendly and gives the breakfast area a family vibe. There is a piano and guitar and pool table near reception which is so great :-) Only thing that can be improved is that the mattresses are a little bit thin.
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very loud heater/fan in our room which turned on throughout the night - Apparently it was for the room next door?!
  • 74%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Edward England
  • I was in town for a conference and this was the most affordable option by far! Excellent location - a 15-minute walk to the National Mall and all the fantastic museums, and fairly easy access to the Metro. Clean bathrooms and common areas, and a very substantial free breakfast. My hallway and room were nice and quiet when I was there, and the staff were pleasant. If you want to store your luggage after you check out, bring quarters for the lockers. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, friendly staff, close to the subway, n the White House. All collective areas are exellent
  • 83%
  • 14 Sep 2013 tony widjaja Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »