See other Washington DC properties

HI Washington DC

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 26 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Place is welcoming yet it doesn't feel as open and easy to befriend anyone as I'm usually used to. It's a big place, so, be as friendly as you can.
  • 74%
  • 28 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • good location reasonable price and including breakfast!!! breakfast is much better than other Hostel.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • this is one of the better Hi Hostelling hostels that I have stayed. About 10 mins walk from the nearest subway. I would highly recommend this hostel if you are in D.C
  • 97%
  • 24 Dec 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • The man who ran breakfast every morning was superb! Friendly, professional and informative, and swapped easily from English to Spanish for those guests that required it.
  • 86%
  • 23 Nov 2016 Morgan New Zealand
  • For security, you can let your luggage after check out in a 4$ locker. The location is great, you can visit almost everything by foot. The staff is nice and welcoming. You can feel there is a good atmosphere, people on holiday can't be in a bad mood! About the cleanliness it isn't the hostel the problem but more the other customer who don't wash after themselves the shower (hair for example or paper on the floor).It still feels too expensive for staying in a bunk bed. The breakfast is great!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. You seem to have enjoyed yourself and participated in experiencing all that our hostel has to offer. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us in making everyone's stay better. Safe travel!

  • 77%
  • 18 Oct 2016 juliette France
  • Allover a good hostel.
    Owner Comment

    Great! You loved your stay! Thank you for your sweet comment! We look forward to seeing you soon! Safe travels!

  • 91%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Anonymous Iceland
  • Great location, very good breakfast, staff nice, everything perfect.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your great review! Our location is one of our favorite features! You seem to have had a really great stay! We hope you will stay with us again!

  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2016 Y. E. Netherlands
  • Love this place. Slept well, enjoyed breakfast. Used the Circulator bus from here to Union station, under advice from the staff, and I made the early train, that was a bonus.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back again soon!

  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Please give me more stable wifi!!!!!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We are working on the wifi! Please come visit us again and hopefully you have a better bandwidth experience :-) Safe travels!

  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great place with fantastic staff, perfect to travel on a budget and meet new people from around the world
    Owner Comment

    So glad that you enjoyed your overall stay! Thank you so much for your review and comments! You seem to have had a really good time and we look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Richard
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »