See other Washington DC properties

HI Washington DC

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 31 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Love this place. Slept well, enjoyed breakfast. Used the Circulator bus from here to Union station, under advice from the staff, and I made the early train, that was a bonus.
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back again soon!

  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Please give me more stable wifi!!!!!
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We are working on the wifi! Please come visit us again and hopefully you have a better bandwidth experience :-) Safe travels!

  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great place with fantastic staff, perfect to travel on a budget and meet new people from around the world
    Owner Comment

    So glad that you enjoyed your overall stay! Thank you so much for your review and comments! You seem to have had a really good time and we look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Richard
  • Where I stay now in DC. Enjoyable breakfast, nice amenities and helpful staff. The location is actually pretty good, easy to walk places like Spy Museum and Verizon Center.
  • 89%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a wonderful time here. Value for money was superb.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Steven Netherlands
  • The mattress is the only one that bothered me since it was so loud when we move.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Anonymous
  • This was my first time staying in a hostel, so I was nervous. I was really happy with my stay. Everything was clean, the staff were amazing, and I felt safe. The lockers were big enough to hold all of my stuff, and I enjoyed talking to some of the other guests at breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is my go-to place when I visit DC. I was able to walk to all the places I wanted to visit and start out the day with a friendly breakfast at the hostel. The place is clean and the beds are comfortable enough. The staff were very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was good, very centrally located to many restaurants and venues that are walking distance. My brother and I stayed there and were glad that the location was only about a 25 min walk from the National Mall and only 10 min from a movie theater and china town. Prime location for a short stay in the heart of DC. The only thing is that the rooms felt stuffy and warm sometimes but hey thats what to expect sleeping on the 8th floor. Kid friendly so if you got youngsters good place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »