See other Washington DC properties

HI Washington DC

1009 11th Street, NW Washington, Washington DC, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 28 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place with fantastic staff, perfect to travel on a budget and meet new people from around the world
    Owner Comment

    So glad that you enjoyed your overall stay! Thank you so much for your review and comments! You seem to have had a really good time and we look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2016 Richard
  • Where I stay now in DC. Enjoyable breakfast, nice amenities and helpful staff. The location is actually pretty good, easy to walk places like Spy Museum and Verizon Center.
  • 89%
  • 30 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I had a wonderful time here. Value for money was superb.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jul 2016 Steven Netherlands
  • The mattress is the only one that bothered me since it was so loud when we move.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Anonymous
  • This was my first time staying in a hostel, so I was nervous. I was really happy with my stay. Everything was clean, the staff were amazing, and I felt safe. The lockers were big enough to hold all of my stuff, and I enjoyed talking to some of the other guests at breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is my go-to place when I visit DC. I was able to walk to all the places I wanted to visit and start out the day with a friendly breakfast at the hostel. The place is clean and the beds are comfortable enough. The staff were very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was good, very centrally located to many restaurants and venues that are walking distance. My brother and I stayed there and were glad that the location was only about a 25 min walk from the National Mall and only 10 min from a movie theater and china town. Prime location for a short stay in the heart of DC. The only thing is that the rooms felt stuffy and warm sometimes but hey thats what to expect sleeping on the 8th floor. Kid friendly so if you got youngsters good place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I always stay at this hostel. It's central to everything and I can eat at some great restaurant in china town/verizon arena area.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anwar USA
  • HI Washington DC is located within walking distance to all of the city's main sights. The Smithsonian Castle: 20 minutes. Washington Memorial: 30 minutes. Abraham Lincoln Memorial: 40 minutes. The Capitol: 40 minutes. The hostel offers everything that a traveller needs, including free soap and blowdryers. Free breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • I really liked the staff at the front desk. Personable and helpful. I was in DC to demonstrate for campaign finance reform, a new voter rights amendment, and the gerrymandering that creates safe district for members of Congress.
  • 94%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Chris USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »