See other Baltimore properties

HI-Baltimore Hostel

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is very nice and comfortable and has a great location, you can easily walk to a lot of Baltimore's attractions from there. There are enough showers so you almost never have to wait for one. There are also decent breakfast options at the hostel. It is a little expensive though, there are actually a few airbnb options that are cheaper or almost as cheap as the hostel.
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous India
  • Thank you so much for making my friend and I feel so welcome at HI-Baltimore!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice location. Clean and people are friendly.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Serbia
  • Great location, really liked staying here. Wonderful breakfast options, and the common areas are very comfortable. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and the first is also airconditioned, which was necessary.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The staff was great; everyone was really nice. The common spaces are beautiful, and we had a great time and made great friends. The dryers were not working and we had to go to a laundromat, but I assume that they were hastily fixed.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • You guys rock Thanks Anthony especially for helping me out Awesome
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Would highly recommend this hostel, and am excited to try other HI Hostels internationally as I was very impressed with the service and facilities
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Ghazal Australia
  • Not much choice in Baltimore ... only one hostel in town so I guess that's it. Hi hostel seams to always anoy me with its rules. I got a Hi-Hostel card that require you to collect 10 stamps (every night of stay = 1 stamp) to get free membership and they did not have a stamp. Had to pay the $3 non-member fee but no stamps .....
  • 63%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Thank you! Very good!
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Serik USA
  • What a wonderful
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »