See other Baltimore properties

HI-Baltimore Hostel

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 19 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first stay in a hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is beautiful, and the atmosphere very comfortable and familial. Taco night was fun and the food was great. I'll definitely be making a trip to Baltimore again just to stay in this hostel because it was that cool. This was a quick last minute business trip, and staying at a hostel actually made me feel a bit more supported than a hotel would. And certainly less lonely as a solo traveler!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Sara USA
  • It would have been nice if staff had done a better job to quite the people yelling at 12 30 at night.
  • 51%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Andy USA
  • This is a fantastic hostel! Even if your plan is to do Washington D.C., it would be worth staying at this hostel and making the commute to D.C. I can't thank the staff enough for a great stay.
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Erick USA
  • My one day stay at Hi-Baltimore was magnificent. A special thanks go out to Abeni Nazaire, Anthony, and Michael. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and a pleasure. Hi-Baltimore was convenient to free transportation, the Convention Center, and the Harbor. An attitude of gratitude to all for a trip I will always remember. Carolyn B.
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Carolyn USA
  • I thought that the hostel was great for the price. The location wasn't too far away from the inner harbor, which was really nice, and it felt very safe. The only downside that I could notice is that the bunk beds were not bolted into the wall for extra precautions. It wasn't very fun getting up to the top as the bed moved several times.
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Janel USA
  • It's a nice place, the rooms are very big.
  • 83%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Andreanne Canada
  • One of the toilets was clogged
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Richard USA
  • Great hostel--well run, comfortable, fun staff and great location. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Byron
  • Great experience! Will definitely visit again. The gentleman that greeted us was a great guide and answered all our questions!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stay here only one night. The facility was clean and kitchen was neat and big. At that time a festival was on, so I enjoyed it.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »