See other Baltimore properties

HI-Baltimore Hostel

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 15 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I thought that the hostel was great for the price. The location wasn't too far away from the inner harbor, which was really nice, and it felt very safe. The only downside that I could notice is that the bunk beds were not bolted into the wall for extra precautions. It wasn't very fun getting up to the top as the bed moved several times.
  • 86%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Janel USA
  • It's a nice place, the rooms are very big.
  • 83%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Andreanne Canada
  • One of the toilets was clogged
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Richard USA
  • Great hostel--well run, comfortable, fun staff and great location. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Byron
  • Great experience! Will definitely visit again. The gentleman that greeted us was a great guide and answered all our questions!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stay here only one night. The facility was clean and kitchen was neat and big. At that time a festival was on, so I enjoyed it.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was nice to be in Baltimore after the fast life of Washington D.C. I'm a a regular user of hostels where ever I travel. It seems not many people care about to be quiet during the night.... talk loud, having major lights on, talking on cell phones or being on computer while there are areas for that. This is applied to most hostels. DB
  • 86%
  • 02 May 2014 Denis Canada
  • It was a good choice, as I slept well and saved money. The room was rather small and dense with 1 chair and 4 lockers for 8 guests, but bed was comfortable and clean and functioning restroom and showers are attached to the room as well as very close to it. The cozy lobby is big and nicely designed. The well-equipped kitchen offers breakfast, that is limited to self-prepared pancakes. You can however keep your own ingredients in the refrigerator. Staff varies from matter-of-fact to nice.
  • 80%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Amitai Israel
  • Except bathroom become storage n no door lock. the rest are good.
  • 66%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Lai Kwan Consan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »