See other Baltimore properties

HI-Baltimore Hostel

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 21 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice location. Clean and people are friendly.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Serbia
  • Great location, really liked staying here. Wonderful breakfast options, and the common areas are very comfortable. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and the first is also airconditioned, which was necessary.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The staff was great; everyone was really nice. The common spaces are beautiful, and we had a great time and made great friends. The dryers were not working and we had to go to a laundromat, but I assume that they were hastily fixed.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • You guys rock Thanks Anthony especially for helping me out Awesome
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Would highly recommend this hostel, and am excited to try other HI Hostels internationally as I was very impressed with the service and facilities
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Ghazal Australia
  • Not much choice in Baltimore ... only one hostel in town so I guess that's it. Hi hostel seams to always anoy me with its rules. I got a Hi-Hostel card that require you to collect 10 stamps (every night of stay = 1 stamp) to get free membership and they did not have a stamp. Had to pay the $3 non-member fee but no stamps .....
  • 63%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Thank you! Very good!
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Serik USA
  • What a wonderful
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was really friendly and accommodating
  • 83%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Bruce USA
  • This was my first stay in a hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is beautiful, and the atmosphere very comfortable and familial. Taco night was fun and the food was great. I'll definitely be making a trip to Baltimore again just to stay in this hostel because it was that cool. This was a quick last minute business trip, and staying at a hostel actually made me feel a bit more supported than a hotel would. And certainly less lonely as a solo traveler!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Sara USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »