See other Baltimore properties

HI-Baltimore Hostel

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 88% from 21 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it can be a challenge being in a room with several people but that is not hostels fault. some people snore and make other bodily noises. I much prefer a room with 2-4 people maximum..........
  • 97%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Need remodeling. Breakfast needs improvement. Remove bad smell from rooms.
  • 77%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic hostel. Easily one of the best I've visited. Really good location just off the free Charm City Purple Line, lots of restaurants and bars just around the corner. My room had a great view of the Basilica across the street. Staff was very friendly, guests were mostly quiet and very respectful of my things, which is appreciated. The kitchen is well-stocked with supplies for cooking, and the free make-your-own-pancakes breakfast was perfect for a budget traveler.
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is very nice and comfortable and has a great location, you can easily walk to a lot of Baltimore's attractions from there. There are enough showers so you almost never have to wait for one. There are also decent breakfast options at the hostel. It is a little expensive though, there are actually a few airbnb options that are cheaper or almost as cheap as the hostel.
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous India
  • Thank you so much for making my friend and I feel so welcome at HI-Baltimore!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice location. Clean and people are friendly.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous Serbia
  • Great location, really liked staying here. Wonderful breakfast options, and the common areas are very comfortable. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and the first is also airconditioned, which was necessary.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The staff was great; everyone was really nice. The common spaces are beautiful, and we had a great time and made great friends. The dryers were not working and we had to go to a laundromat, but I assume that they were hastily fixed.
  • 94%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • You guys rock Thanks Anthony especially for helping me out Awesome
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Would highly recommend this hostel, and am excited to try other HI Hostels internationally as I was very impressed with the service and facilities
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Ghazal Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »