See other Baltimore properties

HI-Baltimore Hostel

17 West Mulberry Street, Baltimore, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a nice place, the rooms are very big.
  • 83%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Andreanne Canada
  • One of the toilets was clogged
  • 83%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Richard USA
  • Great hostel--well run, comfortable, fun staff and great location. Would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Byron
  • Great experience! Will definitely visit again. The gentleman that greeted us was a great guide and answered all our questions!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stay here only one night. The facility was clean and kitchen was neat and big. At that time a festival was on, so I enjoyed it.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was nice to be in Baltimore after the fast life of Washington D.C. I'm a a regular user of hostels where ever I travel. It seems not many people care about to be quiet during the night.... talk loud, having major lights on, talking on cell phones or being on computer while there are areas for that. This is applied to most hostels. DB
  • 86%
  • 02 May 2014 Denis Canada
  • It was a good choice, as I slept well and saved money. The room was rather small and dense with 1 chair and 4 lockers for 8 guests, but bed was comfortable and clean and functioning restroom and showers are attached to the room as well as very close to it. The cozy lobby is big and nicely designed. The well-equipped kitchen offers breakfast, that is limited to self-prepared pancakes. You can however keep your own ingredients in the refrigerator. Staff varies from matter-of-fact to nice.
  • 80%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Amitai Israel
  • Except bathroom become storage n no door lock. the rest are good.
  • 66%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Lai Kwan Consan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »