See other Banff properties

HI-Lake Louise

Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada, Distance from city centre: 51.9km

Rating: 89% from 18 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. More like a hotel at hostel prices. Common areas here are really nice.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I was very pleased with my stay at the hostel. I did not expect it to beas modern as it was. A great place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Carol Canada
  • Great location!Bathroom and shared shower was not so clean-wear flip flops! Good sleep but wondered how often cover on bed was washed.Would return with a few tweeks of my own.:)
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Barb Canada
  • very expensive for a small room without comfort, no breakfast included staff said: if you want a breakfast go to a B&B, he was unfriendly
  • 51%
  • 03 Aug 2014 ERIK Belgium
  • Great that the dorms were only 4 bedded and with a toilet right in the dorm, not down the corridor or outside how great is that. The shower was just right next to the room and not shared by lots of others. We had our post hiking celebratory meal in the café and the food and service were excellent far better than fighting the crowds in the 5 star hotels on a long weekend. A wonderful stay, highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anne Canada
  • I really enjoyed my stay at Hi-Lake Louse. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff were friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Rebekah Canada
  • Terrific hostel. Had a great time by the fire pit. Met some wonderful people from all over the world.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The room is great. But you do not have the access to the wifi.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great stay at the Hi in Lake Louise
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Christian Germany
  • My stay at HI Lake Lousie was amazing. I met so many wonderful people because of the welcoming and fun atmosphere. It was very clean and the staff were so helpful. I wanted to switch rooms my first night and they did so right away, gladly. If you are travelling alone and want to meet many like-minded people, this is the place to stay!
  • 94%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Caitlin Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »