See other Banff properties

HI-Lake Louise

Village Road, Box 115 Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Alberta, Banff, Canada, Distance from city centre: 51.9km

Rating: 86% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It would be beneficial if earplugs were made more readily available. I had a dormmate that snored like a banshee and because there were no staff around I could not ask for earplugs until 0400. So despite it being a comfy bed and what would have otherwise been a great sleep, I only got about 2 cummulative hours of rest.
  • 94%
  • 01 May 2015 Kasha
  • ..Would appreciate knowing that the office staff finished at 9:30 p.m. The room was quiet, and the bedding smelled very clean!
  • 97%
  • 24 Feb 2015 MARY Canada
  • Thee room had not been vacuumed and the bathroom was not cleaned. Otherwise, the facility is very good in a magical setting.
  • 80%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Victor Canada
  • Great hostel. More like a hotel at hostel prices. Common areas here are really nice.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I was very pleased with my stay at the hostel. I did not expect it to beas modern as it was. A great place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Carol Canada
  • Great location!Bathroom and shared shower was not so clean-wear flip flops! Good sleep but wondered how often cover on bed was washed.Would return with a few tweeks of my own.:)
  • 80%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Barb Canada
  • very expensive for a small room without comfort, no breakfast included staff said: if you want a breakfast go to a B&B, he was unfriendly
  • 51%
  • 03 Aug 2014 ERIK Belgium
  • Great that the dorms were only 4 bedded and with a toilet right in the dorm, not down the corridor or outside how great is that. The shower was just right next to the room and not shared by lots of others. We had our post hiking celebratory meal in the café and the food and service were excellent far better than fighting the crowds in the 5 star hotels on a long weekend. A wonderful stay, highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anne Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »