See other Montreal properties

HI-Montréal

1030 Mackay Street, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Iam very pleased and happy to have stayed at HI-Auberge in Montreal where I was welcomed by their friendly staffs. They are very knowledgable about the city tourist attraction and the city summer programs. I would definitely recommend travellers to come & stay at this hostels anytime of the year - you'll not be disappointed! A bientot, Richard L.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 richard Canada
  • Second time staying in a hostel, wasnt really expecting much. Must say this establishment is run more like a hotel. Three things I really liked; pub in the basement, great way to mingle with other travellers, attached washroom which saves the hassle of going out of the room and the key card makes it very convenient for in and out access anytime. Other notable things: Friendly/helpefull staff daily events cleanliness & Good location Will definately come back
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I come in HI Montreal each time I come in Montreal. It is a very nice place. You will not be disapointed to spend some vacation here. The location is perfect. They are near two metro stations (green line and orange line). Also near Ste-Catherine st (main) where you have a lot of restaurants and a big grocery store open until 1:00 am.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Johanne Canada
  • There is construction right across the street and they started drilling at 7am. It lead to a rude awakening. Other than that, very clean and safe hostel with a good central location. Free Wi-Fi saved the day.
  • 77%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Chloe USA
  • Im a new member and I will be visiting always the cities thank you !
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Rafael Canada
  • Amazing for the price! Nice interior - clean, warm, well-maintained. Felt happy and comfortable there! Good breakfast too!
  • 89%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great experience and price! Location was close to the village, the pub had amazing food and service. Overall enjoyed our entire stay, would definitely come back!
  • 100%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Laura Canada
  • Free breakfast , bar in the hostel , great location and friendly staff what more could one ask for in a hostel
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anirudh India
  • Very nice staff, really friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Sara Sweden
  • I stayed for 3 nights in this hostel. It was bright and clean. Food is really good ( incl. Eggs, Bagels,Fruits and more). The facilities are normal but the location is the reason to choose this hostel. 1 minute Walk to Metro station, 5 minutes walk to the beginning of downtown (Restaurants,Bars,Shops). About 15 minutes walk to Tourist Information. The staffs are nice and helpful and all of them speak english and french. I will definitly come back :-)
  • 83%
  • 15 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »