See other Montreal properties

HI-Montreal

1030 Mackay Street, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 87% from 24 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • slept in a 6 bed female dorm. washroom was really dirty - the sink and the floor - and the shower too. staff was ok ... could have been friendlier. great location though, right downtown. and can control heat in each bedroom, which is a nice plus in winter.
  • 66%
  • 19 Jan 2016 Tanya Canada
  • Amazing stay I got to meet so many interesting people through the pub crawl I hope to return to Montreal and stay in the same hostel thank you!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • They were extremely busy.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. 10/10 would hostel there again.
  • 77%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Ryan USA
  • Kind staff and 24hours security. But at night are little bit scared around here if you're alone
  • 69%
  • 07 Sep 2015 AKANE Japan
  • nice people over all is worth what you are paying for! cheers!
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Pedro Canada
  • This is the best and amazing hostel in Montreal. I just have been for fifth times and it is excellent, Thank you staff and managing team of hotel. I like that.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • It was very good my staying at Hi Montreal. My friend and I liked so much.... The room, the breakfast, the kitchen, the bar...everything was positive. I recommned for all people that like to spend less.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Maria Aparecida Brazil
  • Amazing. I was in a 12 beds dormitory, this was the first hostel i've been to where i could sleep relaxed on the bed without any scare about where i was gonna place my face or other, very clean; really nice staff, funny post-dinner activities; really cheap for what it gives you.Remember that it's a hostel, so if you're looking for something incredible you have to pay a proper fee and go to a hotel, but it's definitely worth of it gettin there
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Elena
  • Its such a GREAT hostel to stay in! Just came back from 4th of July weekend in Montreal. Stayed 2 nights in HI Montreal in 10 bed female dorm. We arrived at 8 am and although there were no available beds until checkout time we were offered to leave our lagguage at the reception for the day and have breakfast. We asked to take a shower and very generously were offered to use a shared bathroom. When it turned out that it was occupied for a while we were offered to use a private room shower.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »