See other Montreal properties

HI-Montréal

1030 Mackay Street, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 87% from 34 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice people over all is worth what you are paying for! cheers!
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Pedro Canada
  • This is the best and amazing hostel in Montreal. I just have been for fifth times and it is excellent, Thank you staff and managing team of hotel. I like that.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • It was very good my staying at Hi Montreal. My friend and I liked so much.... The room, the breakfast, the kitchen, the bar...everything was positive. I recommned for all people that like to spend less.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Maria Aparecida Brazil
  • Amazing. I was in a 12 beds dormitory, this was the first hostel i've been to where i could sleep relaxed on the bed without any scare about where i was gonna place my face or other, very clean; really nice staff, funny post-dinner activities; really cheap for what it gives you.Remember that it's a hostel, so if you're looking for something incredible you have to pay a proper fee and go to a hotel, but it's definitely worth of it gettin there
  • 86%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Elena
  • Its such a GREAT hostel to stay in! Just came back from 4th of July weekend in Montreal. Stayed 2 nights in HI Montreal in 10 bed female dorm. We arrived at 8 am and although there were no available beds until checkout time we were offered to leave our lagguage at the reception for the day and have breakfast. We asked to take a shower and very generously were offered to use a shared bathroom. When it turned out that it was occupied for a while we were offered to use a private room shower.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Iam very pleased and happy to have stayed at HI-Auberge in Montreal where I was welcomed by their friendly staffs. They are very knowledgable about the city tourist attraction and the city summer programs. I would definitely recommend travellers to come & stay at this hostels anytime of the year - you'll not be disappointed! A bientot, Richard L.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2015 richard Canada
  • Second time staying in a hostel, wasnt really expecting much. Must say this establishment is run more like a hotel. Three things I really liked; pub in the basement, great way to mingle with other travellers, attached washroom which saves the hassle of going out of the room and the key card makes it very convenient for in and out access anytime. Other notable things: Friendly/helpefull staff daily events cleanliness & Good location Will definately come back
  • 97%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I come in HI Montreal each time I come in Montreal. It is a very nice place. You will not be disapointed to spend some vacation here. The location is perfect. They are near two metro stations (green line and orange line). Also near Ste-Catherine st (main) where you have a lot of restaurants and a big grocery store open until 1:00 am.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Johanne Canada
  • There is construction right across the street and they started drilling at 7am. It lead to a rude awakening. Other than that, very clean and safe hostel with a good central location. Free Wi-Fi saved the day.
  • 77%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Chloe USA
  • Im a new member and I will be visiting always the cities thank you !
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Rafael Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »