See other Montreal properties

HI-Montréal

1030 Mackay Street, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 83% from 41 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the activities were good. It felt like the people who worked there were family.
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a very good place to stay. It's a bit far from downtown, but you can go on foot. Facilities are Ok.
  • 77%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Will choose this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Adam Canada
  • The hostel was great. The reason I gave it a lower mark on the facilities was that I was unable to find an alternate WC on the same floor. When you share a room with other travellers having an extra or alternate WC option goes a long way. Other than that, it was a great place to crash for the night. Alice at the front desk was very nice and incredibly accommodating. I had a phone 'adaptateur' problem and she went out of her way to assist me. Thumbs up.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location and great staff!
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • The bar closed earlier than most the bars in the city. Not allowed to bring in alcohol. No parking, though you might get lucky with a spot. Bathrooms not the cleanest. Kitchen/lounge area pretty small. Staff very friendly.
  • 71%
  • 16 May 2014 Shelby Canada
  • The staff was super friendly, smilling and helpful. I was scared that they would only be speaking French, but they spoke English too.
  • 80%
  • 08 May 2014 Jette Skjoldborg Denmark
  • friendly staffs, many activity, clean facilities
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »