See other Niagara Falls properties

HI-Niagara Falls Hostel

4549 Cataract Ave., Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls, Canada, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 87% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay over there. The location is not close to the main points but it´s 2 blocks from the bus station
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2015 Gustavo Brazil
  • Really enjoyed our stay. We booked the 4 female room, which was just 4 bunk beds in a phone, no tv, no furniture, no frills. The bathroom and showers were right down the hall. A clean, comfortable place to shower and served its purpose. The staff and guests were very friendly.
  • 83%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Latesha USA
  • I really enjoyed my stay. It was a very clean very well run hostel.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 Riley Canada
  • The hostel has been nicely refurbished since my last visit. If you have chance checkout the Dads Diner near the hostel. They do a mean greasy spoon fry up 😀😀😀
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • I had an enjoyable stay in this hostel, the atmosphere immefiately made me feel at home. I would highly recommend to any traveller and not only if you are there for the falls.
  • 97%
  • 07 Jun 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Definitely all of 30+ minutes to the Falls, but a great value for the quality of the hostel. Very nice place to stay. The free breakfast was great as well. Welcoming atmosphere and a nice lounge area in the basement which seemed quiet, but ended up being a nice place to meet some new people.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2015 John USA
  • Staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The location is not the best because there's not a whole lot to do in the immediate area, but the facilities and atmosphere completely made up for it. The common areas were great and had lots of things to do for fun, and we almost didn't feel the need to leave the hostel to do touristy things. Great hostel!
  • 91%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was my first trip staying in a hostel and I wasn't sure what to expect! I was pleasantly surprised at what I encountered. Though my friend and I didnt realize the rooms had heaters that we were allowed to adjust (whoops!). The facilities were clean and updated as were the rooms. Staff was extremely gracious and kind, even letting us in after hours! Definitely a place I've recommended to family and friends who plan on travelling to the area in the future!
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Alexis USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »