See other Quebec properties

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

19, Rue Ste-Ursule, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 89% from 50 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I spent a night there and i liked it. It is a clean hostel and the location is awesome. I highly recommend it
  • 97%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Mohamad Lebanon
  • Great place to stay, above average to say the least, privileged location and considerably cheap. Highly recommended
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • It was a very noisy place, the noisiest I've ever been in. At first I thought it was coming from the room above me, but it could have been just everywhere: doors slamming (people not taking care to let the door shut nicely), and loudly stomping instead walking, all night, in a regular din, from the afternoon all through to the morning, never ending. Maybe there was particularly rowdy group, or maybe ghosts, but I didn't sleep very well.
  • 74%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I LOVE the room and the Hostel too. Close to everything.
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Liked having kitchen facilities. The location was great, we were able to walk a lot of places. And the guided tours offrered daily helped us keep our costs down as we used public transportation. Our stay was great. Only downside was windows didn't open and the room got hot but they brought us a fan and it helped out a lot.
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Rita USA
  • A really fab hostel, it crated a lovely atmosphere and people behaved according to that stnospgere. Was more like a guest house than a hostel. Clean, informative staff, excellent location, free activities, loads of communal space to chill out, have a drink, watch TV - whatever you need.
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 francesca England
  • very good location, clean room and bathroom!! The best choice.
  • 91%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Dasom South Korea
  • The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Little noisy early from construction- thanks for the earplugs. French guy and Anna were very personable on the pub crawl- glad we went out of the old town into St Roch area and new town for that
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location! I stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend, when I ran the local marathon. The private room we had was very spacious, and had great old French windows. The staff was friendly, and accommodated us when we needed a late checkout. They even provided me with access to a shower after the race. I would definitely go back here!
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It's a perfect choice if you explore the old Quebec town.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »