See other Quebec properties

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

19, Rue Ste-Ursule, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 89% from 42 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Little noisy early from construction- thanks for the earplugs. French guy and Anna were very personable on the pub crawl- glad we went out of the old town into St Roch area and new town for that
  • 89%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location! I stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend, when I ran the local marathon. The private room we had was very spacious, and had great old French windows. The staff was friendly, and accommodated us when we needed a late checkout. They even provided me with access to a shower after the race. I would definitely go back here!
  • 86%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It's a perfect choice if you explore the old Quebec town.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Breakfast is really nice!!. I was very satisfied with this hostel. Location is very good.
  • 94%
  • 06 Aug 2014 YOUNGMI South Korea
  • Loved the bar crawl!
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Trevor USA
  • Bed were too small, I couldn't fit right Im tall and the mattress very hard, I couldn't sleep, Also they don't have AC I went in summer windows were open but for some reason was hot and noise, you could hear the people from the street, I booked for 3 nights and I left after the first night because i couldn't sleep.
  • 66%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Amarildo USA
  • This hostel was nothing special. The bathrooms were quite messy, the staff were O.K., and the location wasn't too bad. The main problem we had with this hostel was the noise. There were so many people everywhere from school groups to loud, drunk parties. There was also construction going on outside (which I know they can't control) which made it difficult to sleep. There is nothing particularly wrong with this hostel, its just "eh...ok".
  • 80%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • The hostel is excellent, great stay. .. It would be better, since the room is on a top floor, to not nail shut the windows as it is sweltering in Quebec in the summer and although a fan is provided a more Eco friendly option would be just windows that open :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Peter New Zealand
  • This is the place to stay in Quebec City if you want to spend time in Old Quebec and are on a budget. It was my first stay in a hostel, so I was a little nervous about it. It was more pleasant than many of my past motel or hotel stays. Good spot with nice people, wifi, clean bathrooms and beds. It was the bomb.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Taylor USA
  • Wonderful place. We had a great time here.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sukhumarn Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »