See other Quebec properties

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

19, Rue Ste-Ursule, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 89% from 39 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the place to stay in Quebec City if you want to spend time in Old Quebec and are on a budget. It was my first stay in a hostel, so I was a little nervous about it. It was more pleasant than many of my past motel or hotel stays. Good spot with nice people, wifi, clean bathrooms and beds. It was the bomb.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Taylor USA
  • The staff were super accommodating, helpful, and kind! Some of the most friendly people I have ever met! I recommend this place without reservation!
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Falon USA
  • Staff could not tell exactly, where the parking space is. Check-in was rather long in comparison with other hostels.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Manuela Switzerland
  • Wow, I had such an awesome experience here! The staff was super friendly, good facilities, we had some great activities, and the city was amazing! Best hostel experience I've had! Merci HI QUEBEC!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Christian USA
  • Really helpful staff.
  • 86%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The bedding had a few hairs on it, though it was apparent that they had been cleaned. The hostel is in an ideal location at the heart of everything. While it isn't fancy, I would definitely say that the great price and location make it a great choice.
  • 74%
  • 23 May 2014 Deanna USA
  • Enjoyed our stay, clean, decent breakfast, helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 10 May 2014 Frances Scotland
  • I thought the place was amazing, the faculties were great. The only thing I had a question about is the hours of operation for the cafe. I wasn't sure if it only opened for breakfast for lunch as well. My biggest dislike about the hostel was the guy that worked the night shift, he didn't seem like he wanted to be there. He didn't look interested when I asked him question, no smile. He was just not welcoming.
  • 74%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Perfect, nothing to add.
  • 100%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Very clean and welcoming environment. Only stayed for one night but it was a suitable distance from pubs, restaurants and sights. Staff was helpful for the most part but a few were a little rude. Overall a great experience
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Jacob USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »