See other Quebec properties

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

19, Rue Ste-Ursule, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 89% from 42 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a perfect choice if you explore the old Quebec town.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Loved the bar crawl!
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Trevor USA
  • Bed were too small, I couldn't fit right Im tall and the mattress very hard, I couldn't sleep, Also they don't have AC I went in summer windows were open but for some reason was hot and noise, you could hear the people from the street, I booked for 3 nights and I left after the first night because i couldn't sleep.
  • 66%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Amarildo USA
  • This hostel was nothing special. The bathrooms were quite messy, the staff were O.K., and the location wasn't too bad. The main problem we had with this hostel was the noise. There were so many people everywhere from school groups to loud, drunk parties. There was also construction going on outside (which I know they can't control) which made it difficult to sleep. There is nothing particularly wrong with this hostel, its just "eh...ok".
  • 80%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • The hostel is excellent, great stay. .. It would be better, since the room is on a top floor, to not nail shut the windows as it is sweltering in Quebec in the summer and although a fan is provided a more Eco friendly option would be just windows that open :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Peter New Zealand
  • This is the place to stay in Quebec City if you want to spend time in Old Quebec and are on a budget. It was my first stay in a hostel, so I was a little nervous about it. It was more pleasant than many of my past motel or hotel stays. Good spot with nice people, wifi, clean bathrooms and beds. It was the bomb.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Taylor USA
  • Wonderful place. We had a great time here.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sukhumarn Thailand
  • The staff were super accommodating, helpful, and kind! Some of the most friendly people I have ever met! I recommend this place without reservation!
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Falon USA
  • We loved staying at this hostel! Fantastic room, great showers and common areas - and always so clean! The breakfast was nice as well. It was ridiculously hot and humid when we stayed over - but thankfully they had a fan. I would recommend the pub crawl, for sure :)
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff could not tell exactly, where the parking space is. Check-in was rather long in comparison with other hostels.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Manuela Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »