See other Quebec properties

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

19, Rue Ste-Ursule, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 89% from 30 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic location. The bar downstairs has cheap drinks. A diverse crowd--backpackers, families, older people, school groups. No AC, but the rooms weren't terribly hot in the summer. The breakfast wasn't included with the room that I booked, which was a surprise. The storage area for suitcases during the day was not very secure--just a separate room with cords to lock your back with your own lock. Not ideal.
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • There wasn't Air Conditioner in the dorm room. Because of 10 people in the dorm room, the room gets warm very quickly. Beds were very small and little bit uncomfortable. No soap or bathroom towels for shower. These things are provided in most of the hostels.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Rushikesh India
  • Such a great atmosphere. Good value for money. Great breakfast
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Tess Australia
  • The staff was not over the top helpful. In my opinion, they did what they had to do. The last night I was there there was a guy who I asked to help me with my 50 lb bag from the 3rd floor, he said he couldn't leave the desk (which I understood) so he instructed me to go upstairs and put the luggage in the elevator. I did. But then when the luggage came downstairs, he didn't even grab it from the elevator, he opened the elevator and let me get it myself. I could be overreacting.
  • 89%
  • 08 May 2015 Ashley USA
  • Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the free breakfast every morning! Activities organised by the hostel were also fun :)
  • 91%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Tara Australia
  • Atmosphere was a bit dead, but I think that's more to do with the time of year than the hostel. I imagine it would get very busy during the summer!
  • 89%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • I spent a night there and i liked it. It is a clean hostel and the location is awesome. I highly recommend it
  • 97%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Mohamad Lebanon
  • Great place to stay, above average to say the least, privileged location and considerably cheap. Highly recommended
  • 89%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • It was a very noisy place, the noisiest I've ever been in. At first I thought it was coming from the room above me, but it could have been just everywhere: doors slamming (people not taking care to let the door shut nicely), and loudly stomping instead walking, all night, in a regular din, from the afternoon all through to the morning, never ending. Maybe there was particularly rowdy group, or maybe ghosts, but I didn't sleep very well.
  • 74%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I LOVE the room and the Hostel too. Close to everything.
  • 97%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »