See other Quebec properties

HI-Quebec- Auberge Internationale de Québec

19, Rue Ste-Ursule, Quebec, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 90% from 38 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean and welcoming environment. Only stayed for one night but it was a suitable distance from pubs, restaurants and sights. Staff was helpful for the most part but a few were a little rude. Overall a great experience
  • 97%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Jacob USA
  • I had an amazing stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with this hostel--especially since it was my first stay in a hostel! :) I opted for a private room and it was perfect. The entire hostel was clean. The only thing I found weird was the lack of wifi in the rooms...but that is okay, because the common area was nice and quiet and it was fun to people watch :)
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Had a wonderful stay at this hostel! We are already talking about visiting again for New Years next year. Staff were very friendly and helpful, clean rooms, great location and facility! Never felt unsafe. Would definitely come back to this hostel and recommend it to anyone!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • It was the only hostel I stayed at in Quebec City. Staff and facilities were great. The cafe is great, open, and conducive to making new friends. There're also several other leisure rooms to socialize with friends, including a mini theater. The rooms were quite large with tables and chairs, which made it very easy to move about and arrange your belongings without too much bustle and stuffiness.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Spencer USA
  • Great hostel with excellent day trips. Down to earth and Friendly Staff.
  • 91%
  • 20 Nov 2013 David Australia
  • Very good value for money, and a lot to do at the facilities. Location was excellent too, as it was right in oldtown, so it was easy to go sightseeing and getting something to eat without having to use any transportation. Good amount of toilets/showers
  • 83%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • It is a big hostel, but you feel home immediately. You feel very welcome, perfect location. Good breakfast and clear facilities. Maybe there could be a bit more washrooms, but nothing much to complain about.
  • 89%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Laura Netherlands
  • Upper townに位置していて観光にはとてもいい立地です。スタッフの方は英語フランス語どちらも話すことができて、拙い僕の英語にもとても丁寧に対応してくれました。8人部屋に泊まりましたが、綺麗に掃除されており、満足でした。また機会があれば使わせていただきたいです。朝食は5$です。
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Rui Japan
  • Great place to stay in Quebec! Loved the outdoor patio and the generous size of the room. I thought the staff did a good job of keeping the place clean - bathrooms are always big with me when I stay in hostels -especially considering it's capacity. The lockers in my room were a bit beat up, and could have used a cleaning, but otherwise I was very happy with my stay. I would come back, thanks!
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Safe, clean and central. This is a nice hostel within the old walls of Quebec. Staff are very friendly and helpful!
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »