See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 86% from 57 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bathrooms could use some improving, and the tea/coffee setup in the common area was a bit lacking, but things felt organized and clean, and the staff were really great. The included breakfast was quite nice!
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A perfect place for backpackers..great location, very helpful staff and very warm and cozy ambiance..i instantly felt at home and would recommend all my friends coming to toronto to stay here.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I arrived late at night and there was some trouble with my original room. As a replacement I had a perfectly normal folding bed - but I got the night for free! The next day, I was upgraded to a nicer room than booked, also for free. Breakfast is made to order, fresh and delicious. Lots of choices! The rooms are a bit small, but there is plenty of common space. And the girls in my second room very super friendly. The hostel is really downtown. Great!
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Great stay!! Breakfast was awesome!
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 bobbijo Canada
  • Everything was Great, Especially the breakfast was so delicious, I really love this hostel. But I think they should change their Card key system, that was really annoying.
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 SULIM South Korea
  • It's a wonderful hostel to stay. It's near everything. They organized a lot of activities. Staff is so charming. They solve any problem you can have.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • This is such a great hostel. The staff are extremely friendly, organize daily trips for guests to go on. Definitely recommend doing one of these, you meet so many people just from it. In future, this will be my first place to look at when back in Toronto. Only downside is slow wifi, but you're in Toronto, it's a small sacrifice!
  • 97%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • My overall stay at HI- Toronto was really good! Rooms were reasonably clean and well-maintained. The staffs were nice and friendly. I would highly recommend it to travellers especially those who are travelling with a low budget.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Breakfast took far way too long to get. The line was long and if you had an appointment that morning, you either forego the breakfast or miss the appointment. Otherwise it is a good hostel. I like it!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • WiFi is only really available in the common room, little if any in your room. The night light for each bed is a nice touch, it'd be nicer if it was plugged in or was in any way close to a wall socket. 1st night I was sitting in the common room & could see a puddle forming around the toilet there. I then saw 3 different members of staff use the toilet and none did anything about cleaning it up. Kitchen is closed at 9pm, so good luck if you're hungry when you get back late from sightseeing.
  • 60%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Michael Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »