See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 56 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only thing was that there seemed to be a lot of mistakes with breakfast serving.
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Paul Canada
  • I recommend this hostel without reservations. It's in a great location. The front receptionists are personable, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They love their jobs and really go above and beyond to ensure you have a comfy stay. They also play cool music. The atmosphere is warm and laid back. The breakfasts are delicious and nutritious. The cooks and the Cavern staff do a good job at promptly preparing the meals. The cleaning ladies work hard and do a good job. Keep up the good work, guys!
  • 97%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Jeremy Canada
  • The free breakfast was great! Totally worth the daily value. The staff was super helpful.
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A really great hostel! Rooms are nice and comfy, but the living room smells wierd.. And because there are restroom in the rooms it smelled like humidity.
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I liked this hostel very much.
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was quiet good location. very near with downtown, but the name was international hostel?kinds of different name so at first I couldn't find, but fortunately, I had the address of this hostel.. I stayed in 8 girls dormitory. the shower and room was not clean... hairs, dirt... but bed was okay. and most strange thing was the "price." it was different from the price on the website. I thought it will be 28$ but it was 33, because I'm not member of Hi hostel.They should state clearly about this.
  • 69%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Wifi is the worst ...In 21st century this is vital make more frustration than relaxing . Shower and toilet too small. There is no enclosed room for exercise stuff like yoga
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 darshan New Zealand
  • Was good but had to pay more than i was quoted when i got there. I had to pay an extra 50 dollars. so the prices on the websites aren't right cause they'll tell you that and make you pay more.
  • 74%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Maddison New Zealand
  • Stayed only 2 nights but didn't seem the most social hostel. However The Cavern is cool, the free breakfast is decent, rooms are good, clean and have a private bathroom. Location is great
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • They advertised lower prices online and then I was charged & something like $10 extra per day for not being a member. I wish they would include that in then online listing because I had previously found a few places at same price or cheaper
  • 63%
  • 07 Nov 2014 pempho Malawi
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »