See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 58 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed only 2 nights but didn't seem the most social hostel. However The Cavern is cool, the free breakfast is decent, rooms are good, clean and have a private bathroom. Location is great
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • They advertised lower prices online and then I was charged & something like $10 extra per day for not being a member. I wish they would include that in then online listing because I had previously found a few places at same price or cheaper
  • 63%
  • 07 Nov 2014 pempho Malawi
  • First time to stay in a hostel and greatly enjoyed it. Although I didn't stay there the whole time, I was pretty pleased with the bedding and the bar downstairs.
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Austin USA
  • It's a bit expensive if you're not a HI member, you will pay 5$ more per night, but the location is super cool and so is the hostel! Great free breakfast and the showers have shampoo/conditioner dispenser, I loved that! There's a locker room where you can leave your luggage. You can also rent a bike but then, again, there are different prices for non-members. The only bad thing I have to say about this hostel is that the music coming from the cavern was too loud, but we're young!
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Benedetta Italy
  • The bathrooms could use some improving, and the tea/coffee setup in the common area was a bit lacking, but things felt organized and clean, and the staff were really great. The included breakfast was quite nice!
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A perfect place for backpackers..great location, very helpful staff and very warm and cozy ambiance..i instantly felt at home and would recommend all my friends coming to toronto to stay here.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous India
  • The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I arrived late at night and there was some trouble with my original room. As a replacement I had a perfectly normal folding bed - but I got the night for free! The next day, I was upgraded to a nicer room than booked, also for free. Breakfast is made to order, fresh and delicious. Lots of choices! The rooms are a bit small, but there is plenty of common space. And the girls in my second room very super friendly. The hostel is really downtown. Great!
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Great stay!! Breakfast was awesome!
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 bobbijo Canada
  • Everything was Great, Especially the breakfast was so delicious, I really love this hostel. But I think they should change their Card key system, that was really annoying.
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 SULIM South Korea
  • It's a wonderful hostel to stay. It's near everything. They organized a lot of activities. Staff is so charming. They solve any problem you can have.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »