See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 19 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is very good in Downtown! And also the amotsphere in the hostel. Everybody iy very friendly and I met a lot of peples! Very good for people who travel by their own.
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2016 Manon Alice Switzerland
  • I had a good experience with the staff. I was a little disappointed the kitchen closed at 9 pm. They provided discounts for meals at the hostel, but nothing else. It's location is perfect. It is within a short walking distance to major tourist attractions such as the CN tower, hockey hall of fame, the waterfront, etc. It was very clean and had plenty of bathrooms.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jul 2016 James USA
  • It would be nice to have outlets available to charge devices near top bunks
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2016 Cara USA
  • I thought the hostel would be in the city center, but it wasn't exactilly in the center, but a little next to. So in night, near the hostel, there were pretty lots of homeless (in the church's park? maybe), so it could be a little dangerous to girls. (especially who travel alone) Hostel's facillities were also very old. Shower tab was poor (very very poor) and bad was also bad. But staffs in the hostel (especially two men who were in the evening) were very nice to everyone and help well.
  • 46%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Seunghee South Korea
  • The stay was ok, there was mildew buildup in the showers and the rooms could have been bigger. I guess you get what you pay for.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Would happy to stay there again
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2016 norm Canada
  • staff excellent wifi poor
  • 91%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • Excellent, more comfortable and more clean than most hostels I've been to.
  • 89%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Yann Canada
  • Wonderful hostel. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I felt safe during my stay. Definitely recommend it
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Ana Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »