See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 82% from 26 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Would happy to stay there again
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2016 norm Canada
  • staff excellent wifi poor
  • 91%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Egypt
  • Excellent, more comfortable and more clean than most hostels I've been to.
  • 89%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Yann Canada
  • Wonderful hostel. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I felt safe during my stay. Definitely recommend it
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Ana Canada
  • Make sure you double check your rates online for this hostel. They place membership price online to attract travelers but when you get the hostel it cost more than $5 announced online. I ended up paying $20 more. A completely rip off and they try to make you feel like a great deal! Breakfast is limited and they have small rooms with a ridiculous bathroom. I am glad I only book one night. I found a renovated and super clean hostel at college street for a cheaper price!!! Never again!
  • 34%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • very poor mattress
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • I loved that the hostel had it's own bar and live music in the basement. However, the food in the bar was just ok. Staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I stayed in 9th floor in 6 women dorm and the room was pretty average. The furniture looked old and used and the bathroom was small but I think it is worth the money.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • The only thing was that there seemed to be a lot of mistakes with breakfast serving.
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Paul Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »