See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 87% from 49 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything about the hostel was great! Beds were super comfortable, bathrooms were really nice, staff was really friendly and helpful. The bar in the basement, which had live local music every night, attracted a really great crowd of people. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Toronto.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Hollie USA
  • Great experience overall. 2 blocks away from King subway station, has laundry, cafe, terrasse...I was in a 4-girls room, which is a little bit small too comfy. The bed makes noise though.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Down by the financial district and close to the market, it's the typical HI experience complete with sometimes surly staff at the desk and wonky spaces in the common areas (Bar downstairs in the cellar has a fun vibe, but not the cleanest). They do provide meal vouchers (1 per day) where you can choose brkfst ,lunch, or dinner choices. Beds are good, housekeeping is great. Overall perfectly ok hostel.
  • 74%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Wi-Fi on 4th floor needs to be improved (room 405 has threadbare reception). Otherwise a very nice hostel.
  • 63%
  • 09 Jun 2014 James Australia
  • Everything was good.
  • 100%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice staff! For that price the rooms are good too. Managerin not friendly at all that was the only thing I was mad about. She wasn't even trying to help me out.
  • 69%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This is the best hostel in Toronto! It is about twice as expensive as you would find anywhere else. But compared to the other Toronto hostels it is worth the mugging.
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Decent sized rooms and nice shower facilities. The bar downstairs is also good fun. The guy running the karaoke should be given a pay rise! Comedy night was also fun.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2014 George England
  • The only problem that this hostel has is that it makes a new rule half way through your stay to say that you cannoy extend for more than 14 days, once you have stayed for this period you must find alternative accomodation, I don't no if this is to make money or make them look good but I and many others were angered by this..... We are backpackers and it is hard enough to organise things with out having to worry about where your next home will be, very poor on thier behalf....
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2014 sam Australia
  • good location, good service, nice breakfast
  • 80%
  • 02 Apr 2014 LOIC Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »