See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 84% from 57 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The free breakfast was great! Totally worth the daily value. The staff was super helpful.
  • 91%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • A really great hostel! Rooms are nice and comfy, but the living room smells wierd.. And because there are restroom in the rooms it smelled like humidity.
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I liked this hostel very much.
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • It was quiet good location. very near with downtown, but the name was international hostel?kinds of different name so at first I couldn't find, but fortunately, I had the address of this hostel.. I stayed in 8 girls dormitory. the shower and room was not clean... hairs, dirt... but bed was okay. and most strange thing was the "price." it was different from the price on the website. I thought it will be 28$ but it was 33, because I'm not member of Hi hostel.They should state clearly about this.
  • 69%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Wifi is the worst ...In 21st century this is vital make more frustration than relaxing . Shower and toilet too small. There is no enclosed room for exercise stuff like yoga
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 darshan New Zealand
  • Was good but had to pay more than i was quoted when i got there. I had to pay an extra 50 dollars. so the prices on the websites aren't right cause they'll tell you that and make you pay more.
  • 74%
  • 29 Nov 2014 Maddison New Zealand
  • Stayed only 2 nights but didn't seem the most social hostel. However The Cavern is cool, the free breakfast is decent, rooms are good, clean and have a private bathroom. Location is great
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • They advertised lower prices online and then I was charged & something like $10 extra per day for not being a member. I wish they would include that in then online listing because I had previously found a few places at same price or cheaper
  • 63%
  • 07 Nov 2014 pempho Malawi
  • First time to stay in a hostel and greatly enjoyed it. Although I didn't stay there the whole time, I was pretty pleased with the bedding and the bar downstairs.
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Austin USA
  • It's a bit expensive if you're not a HI member, you will pay 5$ more per night, but the location is super cool and so is the hostel! Great free breakfast and the showers have shampoo/conditioner dispenser, I loved that! There's a locker room where you can leave your luggage. You can also rent a bike but then, again, there are different prices for non-members. The only bad thing I have to say about this hostel is that the music coming from the cavern was too loud, but we're young!
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Benedetta Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »