See other Toronto properties

HI-Toronto

76 Church St., Toronto, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 85% from 63 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the best hostel in Toronto! It is about twice as expensive as you would find anywhere else. But compared to the other Toronto hostels it is worth the mugging.
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Decent sized rooms and nice shower facilities. The bar downstairs is also good fun. The guy running the karaoke should be given a pay rise! Comedy night was also fun.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2014 George England
  • The only problem that this hostel has is that it makes a new rule half way through your stay to say that you cannoy extend for more than 14 days, once you have stayed for this period you must find alternative accomodation, I don't no if this is to make money or make them look good but I and many others were angered by this..... We are backpackers and it is hard enough to organise things with out having to worry about where your next home will be, very poor on thier behalf....
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2014 sam Australia
  • good location, good service, nice breakfast
  • 80%
  • 02 Apr 2014 LOIC Belgium
  • great location but small space
  • 77%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Lovely staff, great location, awesome bar/grill downstairs. Room and amenities within it were great. The common area on the first floor smelled terrible, though.
  • 86%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • While it was in a great location and felt very secure, I thought it was odd to have the toilet and shower in a small room while the sink was outside. This was for a room with 6 people- it became a hassle if somebody was showering, we couldn't go to the bathroom. But there was a community shower further down the hall- didn't feel as "welcoming". The lounging area felt like a lobby and we didn't feel like it was a spot that said "hang out here". We were disappointed that travel info were limited.
  • 77%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The beds are horrible, room 301
  • 80%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Henry Germany
  • Great hostel. Nice & close to everything you need. Walking distance to the main part of the city, CN Tower & the Air Canada Centre. Facilities were excellent including a bar. They also run great activities like a pub crawl which I enjoyed. They also helped me book my trip to Niagara Falls & a tour of the city.
  • 97%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very clean and friendly staff on front desk. A movie/tv room would be good, somewhere to relax. The cave was cool but food is expensive and very limited for dinner menu. Had a good stay though.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Rachel Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »