See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel everr
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Amit Israel
  • Located in a great place on Granville. I wish the staff when we had checkeded in had given us a bit more advice on cool places to see, do and eat. Otherwise overall good stay. I would stay there again. Clean, quiet and felt secure.
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Sarah Australia
  • Very friendly and helpful staff adding a big plus to the great services and activities this hostel offers
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Susanna Indonesia
  • I think overall the hostel was pretty good. If you like nightlife, you will love this place. Unfortunately, I don't. I'll probably stay somewhere else next time I'm in town. The only thing I wish it had had was a bigger kitchen room. It was small and get crowded very quickly with just 10 people (ok maybe 12). Again, the hostel was not bad at all and I did enjoy my stay there.
  • 74%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Decent sized rooms, just about enough shower facilities to handle everyone. Breakfast was a bit tough as the hostel was full, so queueing for the toaster became standard! Nice breakfast selection though. Helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 20 May 2014 George England
  • Great place to stay, staff is friendly and very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Peter Canada
  • Great expirence for First time using hostel!!really friendly and helpfull staff,great breakfast choice,,
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Marcin
  • This place is a great hostel in a great location! Minutes from everything you want to see in Vancouver! Perfect location for clubbing on Granville!
  • 80%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed this hostel for 3 days and it was great experience!! the location of hostel was PERFECT!!!!!! and the room was clean..:) of course the staff were nice :) I will surely stay there if I visit vancouver again :)
  • 77%
  • 31 Mar 2014 RAN South Korea
  • Everything was great during my visit. Things were clean; front desk answered questions, eg, how to go there, and there. Great location also since it is in downtown.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »