See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 82% from 32 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is right in the downtown. I really appreciate the staff who can response my need at midnight as well (printing document). The public area is clean all the time especially the bathroom. After all I am pretty satisfied with staying there.
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Bar crawl was great. Shame I got too drunk and lost the rest of the group but I had fun in the bar with other folks.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Kevin England
  • hostel was great right in the heart of Vancouver! Clean, safe, and friendly.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The most comfortable bed I slept in during my 3 weeks away! The breakfast was basic but ok.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Stayed in a Private room - It was so clean and spacious - The bathroom facilities were perfect - I was not expecting much but i was very pleasantly surprised by the hostel. Every staff member i dealt with was friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Orlaith
  • We stayed in a private double room with ensuite bathroom and found it comparable and even better than some nice hotels we've stayed in. Clean, comfortable beds and a bright, spacious bathroom were very appreciated. Lots and lots of electrical outlets for all our devices.
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2015 Laura Canada
  • The wifi signal wasnt reachable from my bedroom, 4th floor
  • 69%
  • 02 May 2015 Diosenia Josefa Italy
  • Great Hostel! Wish we would have stayed longer!
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Benjamin Germany
  • Minuses: Kitchen lacks a stove, oven, or freezer. Hostel should procure an ice machine, toaster oven, plug-in hop, waffle iron, George Foreman grill---if not a full remodel. Some showers/baths lacked hot water. WIFI was weak, and constantly disconnected requiring reconfirmation. Pluses: plenty of free food, very clean, generous with towels and sheets, kind staff
  • 74%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating! She let me check in early and also asked which bunk I prefer! the location was excellent as was the free breakfast and even though the hostel is looking fairly rundown it's kept very clean. My one complaint was the Wifi, it was a very weak signal even though I was only on the second floor and it always cut in and out and made you sign back in and one time it disappeared altogether! other than that it's a great hostel with great staff.
  • 80%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »