See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 82% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The name on the outside of the hostel is Hostel International and not H-I so don't do like me and walk past it.......
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2016 PAUL England
  • very helpfull staff-close to everything
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2016 norm Canada
  • WiFi needs to re-login every 20-30 min. sometimes couldn't connect. 3 computers are just sitting there turned on all day left out alone wasted. It should be free for tenants. Detergent sold in a small 2 inch bag is just ridiculously small for washing a whole load of clothes. It should be in a Bigger bag or box. Hair dryer n radio clock doesn't work couldn't listen to music, had no idea what time it was all day. Freezer should be in kitchen to freeze frozen food, not basement. great service.
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2016 teh yin Taiwan
  • Great location and value. My only complaint is that the wifi was so slow it was barely usable and the kitchen doesn't have a stove.
  • 80%
  • 12 Feb 2016 James Canada
  • i was sent a confirmation with total of 172.20 to pay on arrival which turned out being 219.27. i will likely book directly with the HI hostels to avoid extra charges.
  • 80%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Herve Canada
  • Great value for money. Very considerate and helpful. Will definitely book again! - Alex Legg
  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Anonymous England
  • Kitchen sucks, like, it's cramped and mediocre.
  • 60%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Richard USA
  • better toilet paper
  • 100%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Don
  • everything was great, except :WIFI connection, not good. also, hot dishwasher in kitchen would have been nice & sanitary instead of depending on travelers from many different countries to clean common shared dishes?? staff very friendly & helpful & it would be nice if private rooms had tv as other travelers always controlled tv remote??
  • 89%
  • 24 Nov 2015 james USA
  • Easy to find and good value with free breakfast. Clean washrooms. Granville Stret is a bit lively and can be noisy but on the whole a good place to stay at with very helpful staff. Thanks 😀
  • 91%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »