See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 83% from 36 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Should take the noise at the back into consideration
  • 89%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Nejma Belgium
  • The room itself and the washrooms were very clean
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Iran
  • The location was on Granville street, which was 10 min to walk to the skytrain and pretty good. The bus stop is right in front of the hostel. I didn't join the hostel event but there's prenty of tour like night club, BBQ, yoga.. Wifi was okay and room were a bit small but clean. However, it was busy almost of time I stay, means the stuff were busy, too and they were not very kind.
  • 74%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Chika Japan
  • Carpets in the hallways smelled as if they hadn't been cleaned in decades. A lof the place just seemed uncleaned and dusty, no filthy but a gross environment to stay.
  • 43%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I expected less for this money. It was excelent!
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Zuzana Czech Republic
  • Staff does a great job both day and night. Place is a bit heavy on the wear and tear, and it will be better to have the dorm rooms vaccumed daily, rather then haphazardly.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Unless you are into the party scene and don't mind the noise this place is not for you. It's dead center on a busy street with plenty of sketch dudes around. This hostel has no STOVE which is super inconvenient and parking is a nightmare.
  • 46%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Chad Canada
  • Best hostel everr
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Amit Israel
  • Located in a great place on Granville. I wish the staff when we had checkeded in had given us a bit more advice on cool places to see, do and eat. Otherwise overall good stay. I would stay there again. Clean, quiet and felt secure.
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Sarah Australia
  • Very friendly and helpful staff adding a big plus to the great services and activities this hostel offers
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Susanna Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »