See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 77% from 21 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel, value for money is good but be careful: There is no kitchen (can't cook anything) and the wifi is very bad and blocking lot of websites (problematic when related to work).
  • 69%
  • 28 Dec 2016 Anonymous France
  • I had to pay for HI card, this information was not published when I reserved, never go back, not friendly atmosphere. very poor breakfast
  • 26%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The wifi is not good.
  • 71%
  • 03 Nov 2016 Sara
  • The hostel charge about 10 % if somebody is not member.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2016 ENRIQUE GABRIEL Mexico
  • The name on the outside of the hostel is Hostel International and not H-I so don't do like me and walk past it.......
  • 77%
  • 12 Jul 2016 PAUL England
  • very helpfull staff-close to everything
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2016 norm Canada
  • WiFi needs to re-login every 20-30 min. sometimes couldn't connect. 3 computers are just sitting there turned on all day left out alone wasted. It should be free for tenants. Detergent sold in a small 2 inch bag is just ridiculously small for washing a whole load of clothes. It should be in a Bigger bag or box. Hair dryer n radio clock doesn't work couldn't listen to music, had no idea what time it was all day. Freezer should be in kitchen to freeze frozen food, not basement. great service.
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2016 teh yin Taiwan
  • Great location and value. My only complaint is that the wifi was so slow it was barely usable and the kitchen doesn't have a stove.
  • 80%
  • 12 Feb 2016 James Canada
  • i was sent a confirmation with total of 172.20 to pay on arrival which turned out being 219.27. i will likely book directly with the HI hostels to avoid extra charges.
  • 80%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Herve Canada
  • Great value for money. Very considerate and helpful. Will definitely book again! - Alex Legg
  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »