See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 83% from 31 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Carpets in the hallways smelled as if they hadn't been cleaned in decades. A lof the place just seemed uncleaned and dusty, no filthy but a gross environment to stay.
  • 43%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • I expected less for this money. It was excelent!
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Zuzana Czech Republic
  • Staff does a great job both day and night. Place is a bit heavy on the wear and tear, and it will be better to have the dorm rooms vaccumed daily, rather then haphazardly.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Unless you are into the party scene and don't mind the noise this place is not for you. It's dead center on a busy street with plenty of sketch dudes around. This hostel has no STOVE which is super inconvenient and parking is a nightmare.
  • 46%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Chad Canada
  • Best hostel everr
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Amit Israel
  • Located in a great place on Granville. I wish the staff when we had checkeded in had given us a bit more advice on cool places to see, do and eat. Otherwise overall good stay. I would stay there again. Clean, quiet and felt secure.
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Sarah Australia
  • Very friendly and helpful staff adding a big plus to the great services and activities this hostel offers
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Susanna Indonesia
  • I think overall the hostel was pretty good. If you like nightlife, you will love this place. Unfortunately, I don't. I'll probably stay somewhere else next time I'm in town. The only thing I wish it had had was a bigger kitchen room. It was small and get crowded very quickly with just 10 people (ok maybe 12). Again, the hostel was not bad at all and I did enjoy my stay there.
  • 74%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Thailand
  • Decent sized rooms, just about enough shower facilities to handle everyone. Breakfast was a bit tough as the hostel was full, so queueing for the toaster became standard! Nice breakfast selection though. Helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 20 May 2014 George England
  • Great place to stay, staff is friendly and very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 Peter Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »