See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall excellent staff service esp from male from desk staff (did not get his name) who helped me with my logging into computer. I find he is very helpful and cheerful. As I came in early,spring with lower occupancy, I hope it retains it's excellent service year round. However will still recommend to friends..
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Bee L Singapore
  • Great spot, walking distance to everything or transport to. Stayed in a private ensuited room and impressed with facilities for the price. Great, cheap food right next door and nearby, happy with our choice.
  • 83%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Cassie New Zealand
  • check everything please even those are not used like the towel on the rack
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great helpful staff, comfy beds, delicious breakfasts, amazing location - just could do with more interactive activities in the evenings.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • This hostel is great, nice breakfast with bread, muffins, fruit, cereal and juice. However the kitchen was quite small and nowhere near enough seats/tables for everyone to sit and eat breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • The location is just perfect. Walk a few steps and you will reach several bars and night clubs.
  • 83%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff was super friendly and always willing to answer any questions. The hostel was pretty full during my 6 day stay, but not once did I have to wait for a restroom/shower! Huge plus! The facilities were pretty clean, and the breakfast was better than most other hostels. The only complaint I have, was that the wifi was horrible. It didn't work in most places, and even when I did get a signal, it was very hit-and-miss.
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Raymond USA
  • Old building with old carpeting, in the room a very old and stinky AC that urgently needs maintenance. Turning the AC off was not an option since the windows are tiny and it got hot very fast. Facilities were OK, but some more effort is needed to keep the place in shape, kitchen is way too small when the hostel is fully booked.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Simon Germany
  • Great hostel and really awesome activities that are provided by volunteers. ie. pub night, Stanley Park tour etc.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Ping-PIng Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »