See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 82% from 37 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is pretty nice and cozy, the beds are good and the bathroom is clean. The only thing is that the activities are not very well shared, there was a board on the reception, and that's it. But the place is really good and the location is even better, in the heart of downtown. Recomended.
  • 83%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excellent location, right in downtown and close to many beautiful scenic spots.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • A great central Downtown location with friendly staff who were happy to offer advice and recommendations of things to do and places to visit. I felt safe in my room and my belongings were fine in the locker (bring your own lock.) Excellent value for money with clean facilities that are often checked. Breakfast was great too, met loads of friendly people. Thanks!
  • 86%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location is right in the downtown. I really appreciate the staff who can response my need at midnight as well (printing document). The public area is clean all the time especially the bathroom. After all I am pretty satisfied with staying there.
  • 77%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Bar crawl was great. Shame I got too drunk and lost the rest of the group but I had fun in the bar with other folks.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Kevin England
  • hostel was great right in the heart of Vancouver! Clean, safe, and friendly.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The most comfortable bed I slept in during my 3 weeks away! The breakfast was basic but ok.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Stayed in a Private room - It was so clean and spacious - The bathroom facilities were perfect - I was not expecting much but i was very pleasantly surprised by the hostel. Every staff member i dealt with was friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2015 Orlaith
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »