See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Central

1025 Granville Street, Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 83% from 31 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great expirence for First time using hostel!!really friendly and helpfull staff,great breakfast choice,,
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Marcin
  • This place is a great hostel in a great location! Minutes from everything you want to see in Vancouver! Perfect location for clubbing on Granville!
  • 80%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect location downtown , it's clean and calm.
  • 94%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I stayed this hostel for 3 days and it was great experience!! the location of hostel was PERFECT!!!!!! and the room was clean..:) of course the staff were nice :) I will surely stay there if I visit vancouver again :)
  • 77%
  • 31 Mar 2014 RAN South Korea
  • Everything was great during my visit. Things were clean; front desk answered questions, eg, how to go there, and there. Great location also since it is in downtown.
  • 100%
  • 29 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Overall excellent staff service esp from male from desk staff (did not get his name) who helped me with my logging into computer. I find he is very helpful and cheerful. As I came in early,spring with lower occupancy, I hope it retains it's excellent service year round. However will still recommend to friends..
  • 94%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Bee L Singapore
  • Great spot, walking distance to everything or transport to. Stayed in a private ensuited room and impressed with facilities for the price. Great, cheap food right next door and nearby, happy with our choice.
  • 83%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Cassie New Zealand
  • check everything please even those are not used like the towel on the rack
  • 80%
  • 18 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great helpful staff, comfy beds, delicious breakfasts, amazing location - just could do with more interactive activities in the evenings.
  • 86%
  • 08 Feb 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • This hostel is great, nice breakfast with bread, muffins, fruit, cereal and juice. However the kitchen was quite small and nowhere near enough seats/tables for everyone to sit and eat breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »