See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Downtown

1114 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i had a good memory with this hostel. staff are kind and breakfast is awesome. if i have a chance to come by in vancouver again, i'll chose this hostel definitely.
  • 94%
  • 12 Feb 2014 okjin South Korea
  • Nice Hostel, good location, excellent breakfast included, very helpful and friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Stefanie Germany
  • Nice place to stay, the location is excellent. The breakfast, although a little short and early (8-9.15), is really good with lots of diferent food. You need your key card for about every door, so it is pretty safe. The hostel is clean and the showers are great. My only complent is the unstable wifi.
  • 86%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Sara Norway
  • Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, there were plenty of tours and activities to do which was awesome. The lack of Wi-Fi accessibility in the upper floors was frustrating, and required me to oftentimes sit in the lobby in order to access the net. Location was fantastic and felt very safe and secure.
  • 91%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The only two things going for this place is the location and a man named Eric does tours from the hostile every Tuesday and Friday,s highly recommend them we found this place just to noises to sleep in
  • 71%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Glenn Australia
  • The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. My bed was very comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 01 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Location is good and a good breakfast. they need to improve the hostel activities especially night time.
  • 80%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Nice, big hostel. Loved the rooftop patio!
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Nadia Canada
  • Like the place, but it was a little boring there.
  • 74%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • The room was very tight for 4 people. No place to sit and unable to move around much. Also, very warm in our room as the tiny window did not allow any air movement.
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Jacalyn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »