See other Vancouver properties

HI-Vancouver Downtown

1114 Burnaby Street, Vancouver, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 86% from 33 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was very tight for 4 people. No place to sit and unable to move around much. Also, very warm in our room as the tiny window did not allow any air movement.
  • 94%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Jacalyn USA
  • Excellent program of activities Very helpful people at the registration desk
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Marcel Germany
  • I highly recommend this hostel for future travelers to lovely Vancouver. It has everything you need in a hostel, especially free wi-if ;-). Check it out!
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The wifi was slightly unreliable
  • 89%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Great hostel in quiet location but still close to all the nightlife and facilities.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Very nice hostels but no atmosphere what so ever. Guys, if you don't one anyone to spend time in the TV room or library, just lock the door, don't make it look like a freakin hospital waiting room. You definitly need a cosy commun room where people can socialise. And your walls....depressive... so white! But for the rest I give you 5 stars.
  • 86%
  • 12 Jul 2013 ronan Canada
  • The location is fantastic -- on a quiet street, just a few blocks from all the good stuff in downtown Vancouver. Definitely felt like the staff worked together as a team and they were there to help. Breakfast was tasty and I enjoyed the friendly environment amongst the travelers. I'd definitely return.
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Would definitely go back.
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Justin USA
  • Breakfast provided is a real plus as there is plenty of food n great time to meet fellow travellers It makes the hostel a very friendly emvironment. The staff are also very friendly extremely helpful n no question is too big or too small. They are happy to help in everywsy.
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2013 Margaret Australia
  • Food in kitchen fridge stolen.
  • 74%
  • 10 May 2013 Livar Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »