See other Xi'an properties

Han Tang House

NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 90% from 23 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staying there gives you welcome access to their other place across the street, which has a lovely roof garden, with sofas, song birds and a water feature.
  • 86%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Yes the staff were generally excellent, with particular praise for Michael and Sasha. However, for an elderly semi back packet it was generally too noisy, and on Saturday nights they had a real bar knees up!! I was lucky to be on the 2nd floor AND have ear plugs!!! Excellent location for the centre of Xians lively and interesting centre.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Michael England
  • Rooms were very clean and staff were very nice. they have a nice lounge and during the weekend, there were bands that came and played.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Honestly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on while traveling in hostels. Good location. Kind staff.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • There was fungus (mold) on the walls of the shower to the point that opening the shower door would fill the room with the smell of mold. Water was leaking from the shower door and collecting in a pool by the wash basin. The internet connection was almost impossible to use because of very bad bandwidth.
  • 83%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous India
  • Some noise late at night, but nothing too bad. Nice atmosphere, plenty of services and hints and fun little posters. Food and drinks were really great!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • We liked the tours and activities they offered every night. Also the bar was good and offered delicious Western foods and snacks. Also, the room was nicely designed - however the cleanliness needed some improvement. All in all this hostel was quite big, and unfortunately we didn't get in a homy feeling - after all OK for 2 nights.
  • 80%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Decent hostel, no problems. Nice bar/restaurant on the ground floor.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Nice, but it made me alone cause it looks like real hostel rather than friendly.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • I doubt if I will ever find such a clean, well-maintained and centrally located hostel for the same price. I got a feeling that this was a recently opened place: new showers, toilets, white bed sheets.Fantastic atmosphere is the bar with dim lightning, easy background music and even football broadcasting.Everyday new activities are organized for free,such as visiting Muslim quarters or teaching how to play Chinese table games. If I ever go back to Xi'an, Han Tang House will surely be my choice.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Monika Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »