See other Xi'an properties

Han Tang House

NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location was perfect, lots of street food and breakfast just down the street as well as anything you could possibly need. Good tours to the Terracotta army (though very pricy) and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Bell Tower. The bed were big and the bathroom was clean. Atmosphere was also great. Would definitely go back.
  • 89%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Easy walking distance to the major sites in Xi'an. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant/bar however are overpriced but a nice place to meet other travelers.
  • 86%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staffs are warm and friendly.
  • 94%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Best hostel in all of China! The atmosphere is unbeatable, the room was decadent, the food was lavish - I have nothing but great things to say.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very helpful and friendly staff. I had a good time there.
  • 89%
  • 23 May 2014 Michael USA
  • Staying there gives you welcome access to their other place across the street, which has a lovely roof garden, with sofas, song birds and a water feature.
  • 86%
  • 12 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Yes the staff were generally excellent, with particular praise for Michael and Sasha. However, for an elderly semi back packet it was generally too noisy, and on Saturday nights they had a real bar knees up!! I was lucky to be on the 2nd floor AND have ear plugs!!! Excellent location for the centre of Xians lively and interesting centre.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Michael England
  • Rooms were very clean and staff were very nice. they have a nice lounge and during the weekend, there were bands that came and played.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Honestly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on while traveling in hostels. Good location. Kind staff.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »