See other Xi'an properties

Han Tang Inn Hostel

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 17 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kind of a dark walk to the hostel at night but never had an issue.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Kevin USA
  • The bathroom was the only thing I did not like about this place. The other rooms and especially the roof terrace was amazing, the location was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the pick up from the train station happened without any problems.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very pleasant experience. Facilities were great and staff really friendly and helpful. The hostel assisted us with our tour of the Warriors and family bikeriding on the X'ian city wall. I also recommend the Muslim night markets.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Matthew Australia
  • Good location, amazing roof-top especially during nice weather ;). Helpful staff. However, the tours they offered were too expensive. if you do them by your own 3 times cheaper. Overall highly recommendable
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 TEODORA Romania
  • We chose a double room which was a bit small but still comfortable. We enjoyed the staff, atmosphere and facilities of the hostel
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • Nice and clean place, staff very helpful; I loved the roof terrace :) and they have nice margaritas ;) I was staying in a small 6-beds dormitory, the en suite bathroom was cleaned every day; clean and fresh smelling linen;
    Owner Comment

    We are very appreciated to receive your high review about the hostel, thank you so much. Best wishes.

  • 97%
  • 04 May 2014 Mirjam Austria
  • Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Tasty, affordable menu. Great, affordable tours to the major attractions around Xi'an. Super clean and great atmosphere. I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Alexander Canada
  • The Staff is very nice, they take time to explain you how to go to specific places. We had a three bed room, a little bit small (it rained and it was complicated to dry the clothes), but it was clean! hostel very well located, not far from the Muslim area with the Bell and Drum Towers, a lot of bus not far
  • 91%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Alice France
  • The best hostel in China!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The dorm was very clean and comfortable. Each bunk has its own electrical outlet and light. The only thing I would change is that when someone showers the entire bathroom floor gets wet. Slippers, locks, towels, and hairdryers can all be borrowed from the front desk. The staff were very friendly and informative, and they provide a free map. The food at the restaurant is great, and they have good drinks as well. The hostel also has its own tours.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »