See other Xi'an properties

Han Tang Inn Hostel

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 14 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very pleasant experience. Facilities were great and staff really friendly and helpful. The hostel assisted us with our tour of the Warriors and family bikeriding on the X'ian city wall. I also recommend the Muslim night markets.
  • 83%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Matthew Australia
  • Good location, amazing roof-top especially during nice weather ;). Helpful staff. However, the tours they offered were too expensive. if you do them by your own 3 times cheaper. Overall highly recommendable
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2014 TEODORA Romania
  • Nice and clean place, staff very helpful; I loved the roof terrace :) and they have nice margaritas ;) I was staying in a small 6-beds dormitory, the en suite bathroom was cleaned every day; clean and fresh smelling linen;
  • 97%
  • 04 May 2014 Mirjam Austria
  • Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Tasty, affordable menu. Great, affordable tours to the major attractions around Xi'an. Super clean and great atmosphere. I highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Alexander Canada
  • The Staff is very nice, they take time to explain you how to go to specific places. We had a three bed room, a little bit small (it rained and it was complicated to dry the clothes), but it was clean! hostel very well located, not far from the Muslim area with the Bell and Drum Towers, a lot of bus not far
  • 91%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Alice France
  • The best hostel in China!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The dorm was very clean and comfortable. Each bunk has its own electrical outlet and light. The only thing I would change is that when someone showers the entire bathroom floor gets wet. Slippers, locks, towels, and hairdryers can all be borrowed from the front desk. The staff were very friendly and informative, and they provide a free map. The food at the restaurant is great, and they have good drinks as well. The hostel also has its own tours.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • the best staff and various kinds of programme i think it is the best youth hostel the atmosphere of inside and outside of the building was very different but that was okay. just one disadvantage was mosquitos and it smells a little bad inside the toilet. thank you.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent standard of facility and staff were very helpful with good advice.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »