See other Xi'an properties

Han Tang Inn Hostel

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 93% from 10 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Staff is very nice, they take time to explain you how to go to specific places. We had a three bed room, a little bit small (it rained and it was complicated to dry the clothes), but it was clean! hostel very well located, not far from the Muslim area with the Bell and Drum Towers, a lot of bus not far
  • 91%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Alice France
  • The best hostel in China!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • This was my second time staying at this hostel. The dorm was very clean and comfortable. Each bunk has its own electrical outlet and light. The only thing I would change is that when someone showers the entire bathroom floor gets wet. Slippers, locks, towels, and hairdryers can all be borrowed from the front desk. The staff were very friendly and informative, and they provide a free map. The food at the restaurant is great, and they have good drinks as well. The hostel also has its own tours.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • the best staff and various kinds of programme i think it is the best youth hostel the atmosphere of inside and outside of the building was very different but that was okay. just one disadvantage was mosquitos and it smells a little bad inside the toilet. thank you.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excellent standard of facility and staff were very helpful with good advice.
  • 100%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed there 5 nights and I wish I would have stayed longer because we were entertained by Leilei who organised things to do every day at the hostel. The hostel serves very good food (chinese and western) for very good price ; pizza, burgers, english breakfast, etc... If you need to do your laundry the hostel do it for you, only 10 yuan per kg, which is very cheap. All the staff is very helpful and can help you to organize trips.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • Staff was pretty helpful and the place is well located right in the centre of town. Good value for money and they are able to give advice as to where you should go in town and out.
  • 91%
  • 31 May 2013 C Gregory USA
  • We stayed in a double private room. Very nice and clean room and excellent bathroom. The staff was very helpfull and spoke good english. We would recommend this hostel to everybody.
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2013 Mette Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »