See other Xi'an properties

Han Tang Inn Hostel

NO.7 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 11 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The services given by the staffs especially Emily and the tour guide Jia Jia is good and this hostel is highly recommended.
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2016 CHONG Malaysia
  • Nice rooftop, even when it rained the bar inside is great and had a lot of fun hanging with other travellers. Beds and bathrooms are nice and clean. 5-10 minute walk from centre of town, 5 minutes to the metro.
  • 89%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Good location, room and facilities. Near the subway, Drum Tower, Muslim Quarter and the South Gate. I was sick and asked to change to a private room, and they gave me a family room for a discounted price. One of the staff even cooked some Ramyun I bought since I wanted something hot and asked how I was when I checked out and gave me plenty of hot water.
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • the hotel assistants were kind and generous.
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Hui China
  • Friendly and very helpful staff. Good location.
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Maxime Canada
  • The hostel is in a great location - within walking distance of the Shaanxi Opera and Muslim Street, as well as the Metro station. The atmosphere is friendly. There are social activities every evening. However the hostel is poorly lit - from common area to private rooms. There is not much natural light and electric lighting is dim. Because it's poorly lit it is hard to see whether facilities are clean. There was poor water pressure in the showers.
  • 80%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Shirley USA
  • My third time staying at this hostel, this time in a private room with my parents. The staff were very helpful. They gave us a free map of the area at check-in, booked night show tickets for us, and arranged a taxi to take us to the airport. The room was very clean and towels and a hair dryer were provided. Each bed had its own lamp and electrical outlet. The restaurant has tasty and reasonably priced food and drinks. The location is great - the main sights are easy to walk to. Love this place!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Had an amazing stay thanks to the staff who helped me book a tour as well as a train ticket. Always available and friendly. The terrace is definitely a great place to chill after a long day!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Annah France
  • Great staff, very helpful helped us order chep local dishes.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jul 2015 sally Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »