See other Hangzhou properties

Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel

No.67 DaJing Lane, Hangzhou, China, Distance from city centre: 4.1km

Rating: 89% from 9 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location, helpful staff, expensive café/restaurante but good selección of food
  • 91%
  • 26 Jul 2015 sally Scotland
  • Not the best choice for english speakers who will be needing information in english. If you do choose this hostel, ask for Lizie. I had seen another review a person had said that they roll their eyes when having to deal with the English speakers....its true. Thank goodness for Lizie. At least there was one person there to save me. Room was small, but for one person, I was happy. The shared bathroom....as other reviews have said....not a pretty thing to share. Someone had really bad aim.
  • 66%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent stay. Clean and tidy rooms and very helpful staff.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Pedro Portugal
  • Positives: perfect location. staff went beyond what would be expected of them to help me out (in a city where English isn't that common). not much better value for money in this area. Negatives: some rooms have smelly drain, but not all.
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Matthew Australia
  • Never seen that in China
  • 100%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Victoria Belgium
  • It's the best we could have had for a room in the center of Hangzhou at such a great price. The staff is really nice, helpful, and speaks English pretty well. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. The decoration and the atmosphere were exactly what can be expected of a youth hostel in the center of a big city. I loved my stay there! The only thing that I would change would be the price of the coffe at the Cafe, a bit too pricey in my opinion.
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous France
  • We had duplex room - the room is very good, clean, done in wood, tatami matresse is good, air-con works ok, the bathroom is clean, big, with real door and ventilation, many towels, slippers. There is a TV, kettle and cups, place for baggage, very-very small yard. The location - in the middle of walking streat, 15 min from subway(not a pleasure walk). In the hostel there is a cafe, small rest zone, umbrellas, laundry(25Y for 3 kg - the staff wash and dry themselves), maps.
  • 89%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Everything worked and I was comfortable and slept well. The staff were what really made this a terrific hostel. They were friendly, very helpful, full of useful information and spoke excellent English. It is also a pleasant, clean and well located hostel, on a pedestrian street with good connections to many buses and metro and within walking distance of the lake. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »